We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in a beautiful area of France”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
the lounge
the lounge
the kitchen
Kitchen
Parental Bedroom
en suite bathroom
Bedroom N° 3
The villa and the swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Le Rouret, Alpes Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Malcolm T
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in a beautiful area of France”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I spent two weeks in Le Rouret in August 2016. The owners Sylvie and Daniel were very friendly and helpful and the villa was as good if not better that the adverts! The weather was very hot and the seated shaded area around the pool was superb as was the swimming pool which my grandchildren loved - their was six of us staying in the villa. The villa was very well equipped and spotless but with the weather being so hot a fan in the bedroom would be an advantage. The area around had lots to do especially the Lac st Cassien which the children loved. The villages Eze, Gourdon, St Paul de Vence and Vence were stunning and not to be missed. I do not hesitate in recommending this holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: No problems what so ever!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocallagh...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent place to Stay in Provence”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thanks to Sylvie and Daniel for a wonderful stay in Provence!. The accommodation was very comfortable and maintained to the highest standard. The Pool, Table Tennis and outdoor area kept us well entertained and the houses proximity to local shops was good. The location is perfect for exploring the surrounding areas, both the coast and the mountains plus useful information on excursions was included in the house. All this together with great weather made this a fabulous holiday. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
Therwil, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I spent a week with friends at the Villa Thixane in July and we wished we could have stayed longer. Everything about the Villa is just perfect. Located in a quiet area, spacious and very clean. The owners Sylvie and Daniel could not have been sweeter and more accommodating. We hope to return to Le Rouret and if so, will definitely return to Villa Thixane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thanks a lot Christopher!!

It was a real pleasure to have you and to make you and your friends feel happy. You are more than welcomed whenever you want !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect holiday ,perfect location ,perfect hosts.”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 8 with 5 adults and 3 children
The accommodation was perfect at catering to our needs.
It was very clean, beautiful and tastefully decorated.
The open space is perfect for active children and the pool was perfect both for adults and children
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Each time I had a query the response was prompt.
I would highly recommend the villa for anyone looking forward to a great time.
We visited St. Paul de Vence
Grasse for the perfumery and the beach all accessible within 10 km.
We look forward to going back again and again:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thanks a lot for your review !

It was a great pleasure to have you around, to help you to have a good time and to give good advises to spend great holidays. We love our area and each time we can share our pleasure to live in such great environment we are delighted !

Our own pleasure is to have visitors feeling happy and spending great time in our Villa !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acetendai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to stay! We had a lovely time and the owners where extremely friendly and really took care of us! They were always to hand if we needed them and were great with advise, directions etc we got to see some wonderful places thanks to their recommendations. I would absolutely come again! Very clean , private and quiet. Really close to local shops and restaurants and a supermarket 10 mins away. Thank you so much to Sylvie and Daniel for their hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was very well appointed with a modern kitchen area and shaded space next to the pool.
Liked least: The area suffered from tiger mosquitoes when we visited in September
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house - everything of the highest standard and presentation
Liked least: One of the showers took some training, but was basically fine.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing