We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa de Fleur

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Villa
Second Lounge
Imagine waking up to this in the morning
Early morning view
Nested on the hillside surrounded by forests & countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quillan, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary R
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic villa, nestled in a valley in the Pyrenees. Very private with extensive gardens. We stayed here for 5 weeks in 2015 and have booked another 2 weeks for October 2017. The villa is huge (5 bedrooms) and there's plenty of space for several people. The pool is superb and although not heated, it's surprisingly warm. The views of the mountains are simply breathtaking and there's plenty of secured space for your dog to run around in. All in all if you just want to relax and chill in total privacy, then this is the villa for you. Not far from the Spanish border and also close to Andorra too. This makes this villa a perfect location in the South-West of France. I would recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Onmetrave...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceptional Villa and location”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this superb villa., only wish it was longer. Location was amazing, the villa is surrounded by the midi Pyrenees, and to see the snow capped mountains was a treat.
The villa is extremely clean and well equipped. We arrived to a bottle of Proseco in the bar.
About a 25 min walk to Quillan, with all essential amenities, bars and restaurants. Great central location to explore Perpignan, Toulouse, Carcasonne and the Spanish border.

All in all I would strong,y recommend this villa to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a spacious, relaxing and quiet environment,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigelsy
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Chilled Stunning Views!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not one for being a fan of this type of Holiday, the wife talked me into it. I have to say I have never returned from a break so refreshed.
The Villa was Huge and secluded, the pool was not overlooked & the Gardens stunning. To say the views were 'breathtaking' would be an understatement. Being from the Midlands looking out across the Valley & the mountains with,' believe it or not' Golden eagles circling above is a sight you never get tired of.
The Villa is separated into 2 sections if you like your privacy, ample parking & all mod cons, large TV's Wi-fi and well appointed Kitchens & A BAR!!!
The barbecue was fantastic & used most days we were there. The town of Quillan is a mile walk away, with stunning views along the River. Shops, restaurants & bars.
There are ample supermarkets within a few miles.

All in all it is superb for a relaxing break. We have already booked in advance to return. I have been converted from the usual hectic All Inclusive Hotel Holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great villa, fantastic surroundings”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful villa in an elevated position within a valley, very private and peaceful.

The pool was a highlight, it was safe (walled area) and not overlooked. Our children spent hours having fun here.

The villa was very well equipped with UK satellite channels / Internet which was handy.

If I was to be really picky there are a few places where a bit of TLC is required, but this did not detract from our overall experience. I would recommend to friends and family that this is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing