We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Galerie

La Galerie
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Quillan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Quillan, France
Level Contributor
274 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 647 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food well presented and nicely cooked. Vey clean. Welcome could be a bit warmer, but apart from that pretty good. Wine a bit pricey though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    67
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hookwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Constantly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have owned a house in Quillan for a few years so have spent some time in the town. When we first bought the place La Galerie was owned/run by a British couple and the food was great, it then changed hands and the restaurant suffered significantly. More recently it has been reopened under new management and the food, ambience and service is back to its former glory. It has a very good menu and wine list and you are very well looked after.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank clarkeyanddebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We ate here as a couple in the evening. Fresh ingredients, great presentation and atmosphere. Our best experience eating in Quillan.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Two lovely evenings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have recently returned home after being based in Quillan for a week in the Aude Valley with a small party of fellow walkers and were lucky enough to enjoy two superb meals here at La Galerie. I have to say that the food was delicious and the hospitality excellent on both occasions. Both evenings our group selected dishes from the 3 course 24.50 menu and certainly there was more than enough variety to choose from to suit every taste. On our first visit both my husband and I (for once!) made the same choices and went 'fishy'. We had a gorgeous starter of fresh sardines, tomato, red pepper and onions on thick toast. It was delicious and we followed it with lovely salmon fillets and vegetables 'kebabs' accompanied by potato wedges. Somehow we even found room for desserts - an individual tarte tatin for him and the most wonderful illes flottantes for me. Words fail me!! A few evenings later we were back and received the friendliest of welcomes from all the lovely staff. Different choices for each of us this time but we certainly weren't disappointed. All three courses were mouthwateringly tasty. Beware - don't attempt the Pear Belle Helene unless you really are still hungry! Awesome! Before we all left homeward bound we simply had to call all the members of staff together to thank each and every one for making our two experiences so thoroughly enjoyable. La Galerie is to be recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jolin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we tried in Quillan.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Rather modest looking from exterior but a small pleasantly modern looking interior.Relaxed atmosphere.Friendly service.English spoken. Reasonably priced fixed price menus and a la carte.
Our party of 4 enjoyed our starters and mains.A little disappointed with some of the puds - some appeared to have been bought in rather than homemade. All the food was beautifully presented.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EastYorkshireCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galerie also viewed

 

Been to La Galerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing