We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
112
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner amazing place stayed longer hot tub great food log burner wonderful experience special thanks beautiful countryside recommend this place hidden gem great activities warm welcome linden tree horse riding a special place enchanted forest
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Dear Linden Family, untill now I've had a fair share of meeting all kinds of people, but after sunday I have to say, you are a real deal.No better receipe for dealing with every day challenges than spanding time with you in these beautifull nature.My lungs are filled with special kind of clear air, my eyes are bursting from colors surrounding me, in my mouth I can still feal the taste of an apple from my childhood and my heart is full and growing from the love that you gave to all of us. Untill we meet again, Nena.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Muraena44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

To start, the staff were all amazingly helpful and made our stay fantastic. There's a 2 hour hike from the ranch that I highly recommend. You will go through the woods to a cave that has incredible views along the way. We only stayed one night at the ranch but wish we booked a few more to experience more of the amenities and activities. The food was generously portioned and cooked to accommodate my wife's gluten allergy. We hope to be able to visit again!

Room tip: Stay in a tipi if you have the chance!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Warm welcome, Very kind people and excellent food !
It was the best time for me in Croatia, too short unfortunately because the place is so relaxing and comfy !
Great activities to do all through the year, I will come back for sure !

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mloescie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We had a great and unforgettable time at Linden Tree.

Linden Tree is an oasis of peace located in the beautiful countryside in the middle of nature.
The people working there are all extremly friendly and welcoming - we immediately felt at home.
The food was absolutly delicious - always prepared freshly with products from the region.
The rooms (we stayed in the Tipi, which was an exciting experience) are all nicely furnished with a lot of attention to the small details.
We did a day ride which took us up the mountain and highly recommend this to everyone.
The views were breathtaking and the horses unbelivable. I have never ever experienced so reliable and sure-footed horses (and believe me, I have ridden many horses in the past 30 years).

We really had a fantastic stay - unfortunately just too short. But we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Singhanala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two days on a small group holiday. A lovely, restful setting that feels miles away from anywhere. The living room area where we ate had a log burner and was decorated with fairy lights in the evening and artefacts originating from America- It was very welcoming as we had got soaked earlier in the day walking the Plitvice Lakes in the rain. Food is all home made and locally sourced - delicious. The best breakfasts too of our week in Croatia - thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank DevonGardenWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews