We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely alternative to the CDG airport hotels”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Remy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manoir Saint Charles
Ranked #1 of 1 Remy B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I wrapped up our 9-day Europe trip with our moms at this B&B. The location was absolutely perfect for our morning flight from CDG. Only about 35minutes (even during Monday morning rush hour) from CDG, plus there is even a convenient gas station 5km from CDG right on the route (perfect for that rental return). We did not meet the owners, but instead were greeted & served by the new managers. The husband and wife team (I'm sorry I don't recall their names) was very generous and we enjoyed speaking with them (as best we could with our limited French)! We opted for dinner as we wanted to have a special treat for our last night - quite tasty! Because we needed to leave a bit early the next morning to catch our flight, they were kind enough to accommodate us with an early breakfast. The rooms were great - we stayed in the tower, gothic & secret; all of which had balcony access. The only negative is that the stairs are very steep; not great for older individuals - definitely a bit of a challenge for our moms. We will absolutely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 61 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Absolutely beautiful and the owners are a credit to the hospitality industry, they made us feel very special and I would recommend that anyone passing near Remy should stay here for a night. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After visiting many well known chains in and around Compiegne with many disappointments, I finally found this treasure. Since then I visit the Manoir around 2 times per month on my business-trips. Vincent and Catherine became real friends and surprise me with excellent service and food time after time. We had some family celibrations which were impressive as well.

Room Tip: I tried all rooms except the ''Les HAUTS DE SAINT CHARLES'' because this has a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Manoir St Charles represents the realisation of a dream home for Catherine and Vincent. The property is foremost their home, and you really get this feel when you stay there. The beds are perhaps one of the comfiest anywhere in the world, and the finishing touches in the rooms are lovely.
The property is in the middle of nowhere. So unless you are going to drive - forget it! There is also very little to do in the surrounding village, so a car is essential. We visited castles nearby, walked for miles in the countryside and then relaxed with wine in the evening. I wasn't even put off by the day of rain we had!
Breakfast is a continental style, so don't expect anything cooked beyond a boiled egg, but that isn't a complaint! The pastries are laid out fresh every morning, as is the bread, butter and homemade jam. Every item I tasted was scrumptious.
In the evening Catherine gives you the option of a home-made meal. It costs 29 euros per person, but has a pre-dinner drink, a starter, a main, a cheese course, a dessert and coffees/ petit fours. The portions are a great size and the food is cooked to perfection. Proper, home-made French cooking.
I cannot recommend Manoir St charles highly enough. If it is an escape you are after - put it on your 'must see' list!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l1ttlem1ssf1nch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Me and my family of five stayed for two nights at Manoir St. Charles last April. We chose that location because of its proximity to Pierrefonds Castle (where the mini-series Merlin is being shot and my daughter and husband are big fans).The property was well preserved and tastefully decorated. A few steps away was a beautiful church and quaint houses. My kids' room (all three adults) was spacious and well-appointed. It has a separate toilet and a bath tub. Me and my husband's room was smaller but good enough for a couple. The rooms were clean. The staff were very helpful and always attentive to our needs even if they don't understand much English. Breakfast was served at the elegant breakfast room and offered a good assortment of breads, spreads, meats, cereals and sweet cakes. Hot and cold beverages were also included. We ordered omelette with mushrooms,ham and onions (they usually serve plain scrambled egg) and our request was happily granted.The manor has a swimming pool and a huge garden. Vincent, one of the owners showed us his underground cave (something he just discovered when he had some excavation works done recently) and it was amazing. We had one dinner there and we loved the quiche and the desserts, It was well presented and reasonably priced. As with most bed and breakfast, no porter was available to carry our luggage to the second and third floor. We opted to put all our suitcases in our room (on the second floor) which somehow constrained our space. If you have only a small or light luggage that should not pose any problem. For the price that we paid, Manoir St. Charles is a good value bed and breakfast in Pierrefonds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redstone1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night but Catherine served us an impressive dinner (although Vincent assured us this was merely a picnic). Our room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. They even lit the fire for us. We would not hesitate to stay again. All in all not that cheap but excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at the Manoir Saint Charles for one night before we had a morning departure from Charles de Gaulle airport. It was very convenient for this purpose.

We were in the Tower room which was very comfortable and quite a novelty.

The dinner was absolutely delicious and Catherine did it all very nicely.

It was a unique experience and we enjoyed it. it was also quite good value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manoir Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Saint Charles

Address: 201 rue du Poncelet, 60190 Remy, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Remy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Remy
Price Range: $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Bed and Breakfast Manoir Saint Charles: Luxury Bed and Breakfast Catherine and Vincent GAST welcome youNewly Renovated Medieval Manoir with 5 Stunning Guestroomsreception rooms for events In REMY, a picturesque small typical village in Oise (but still very close to Paris) and to 5 kms of Compiegne, this splendid private masonry of "feudal" style, located in the valley of the castles has been built at the beginning of the XVIIème century. In REMY, a picturesque small typical village in Oise (north of Paris) and 5 kms from Compiegne, this splendid private masonry of "feudal" style, located in the valley of the castles has been built at the beginning of the XVII century. This elegant residence, with all luxury modern comfort of 3 personalized rooms welcomes you for a voyage in time and space! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing