We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best rental we have gotten!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmslilang...
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
“The best rental we have gotten!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This house was perfect for our family! Close to the beach, and the pool was great for our kids as well. We had a blast here and couldn't ask for a better person to rent from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suavej216
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location and size of the home is great”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house can accommodate 10 comfortably. The house is in good shape and was clean and Lloyd was friendly and available during our stay. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach, the pool was enjoyable and shared with the other side of the duplex. The air conditioning worked great and the beds were comfortable. Wifi is included and with 4 teens it was a necessity. I have waited to post a review in hoping Lloyd would fix the only issue I had with my stay. There was a propane grill that he has there for use, but there was no propane tank. I offered to fill the tank at my cost, but there wasn't one to fill. Lloyd then offered to repay me if I purchased another propane tank and would send me the $50 cost back to me. After several texts back and forth with Lloyd about my address, I still haven't received the money. It's less about the money, I'm more annoyed with the lack of follow through since June and excuses on why the check has yet to arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of home, and shared pool.
Liked least: Owner follow through.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2082 new river inlet”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed 2 weeks in fall also. Our family love the view and the quiet location. Very nicely furnished and never had any problems. This fall will be our 4th time staying. Home owner is GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing