We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house!”

Review of Island Drive 4160

Dining Room with Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room with Ocean View
4160 Island Dr. Ocean Side View. 4160 Island Dr. Roadside view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Dining Room with Ocean View
4160 Island Dr. Ocean Side View.
4160 Island Dr. Roadside view.
Aerial view of Ocean Ridge
Kitchen area
Island
Additional dining space
Additional kitchen view facing ocean
Living Room
Living room with Ocean View
Full bath next to kitchen
Bedroom 1 on top level
Bedroom 1 sitting area and ocean view
Master Bath
Bedroom 2 on top level
Bedroom 2 sitting area and ocean view
Master Bath 2
Bedroom 3 off of living room
Bedroom 4 on first level
Bedroom 5 on first level
Full bath on first level
Bunk Beds located on first level
Additional Bunk Beds localed on first level
Game Room with a pool table
Laundry area
Hot Tub located on first floor deck
View from top level balcony
Beach Access
Beach View
Additional Beach View
Plenty of room to entertain guests
4160 Island Drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edna B
1 review
“Wonderful house!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hurricane Irma destroyed the rental we had on Edisto Beach, so I had to look else where for a house for my family vacation. I consider myself extremely fortunate to find this house. This house is PERFECT for a large family gathering. The kitchen with double ovens, 2 fridges, 2 dishwashers, and 2 ice makers were absolutely terrific. Being a family that loves to eat, we were able to cook our meals in no time and the clean up was also fast. The laundry was also a quick task. The sleeping areas were amazing, each bedroom with it's own bathroom and TV ( no arguments on which college games to watch). I will definitely rent this house again. The beach at your doorstep and the view from the deck is breathtaking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thanks for the great review of 4160 Island Drive. This house really does have it all and not to forget the oceanfront Hot Tub right outside the living room door, the down stairs game room and the Community Pool that is only steps away from the home. We have managed this home for 3 years now and every family that has stayed here has the same great comments about the home.
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again on your return trip to Topsail Island.
Management -Coastline Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
You are correct in saying this is an amazing house. It certainly has everything needed for a great beach vacation and many families just as yourself have made the same comments. This house is so well kept by the owners and the attention to detail is absolutely amazing.
We thank you for your business and hope to see you again at 4160 Island Drive in North Topsail Beach.

Management - Coastline Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Courtney...
Knightdale, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beach getaway!”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family vacations on Topsail regularly and this property is by far our favorite! The house is beautiful, clean, and has plenty of room to accommodate multiple families. The elevator was a huge help since we were traveling with children. The kitchen is well stocked and has plenty of work space as well as two refrigerators! The two dishwashers, as well as washers and dryers were a lifesaver. The large dining room table was great for our large group. We were also very pleased with how much there was to do around the house, the pool table and hot tub are great options for rainy days. We will absolutely book in the future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
We thank you so much for your great review of this oceanfront beach home at 4160 Island Drive in North Topsail Beach. We get many positive comments on this home and especially the fact that it has two of almost everything which makes is so convenient when accommodating large groups. As you stated, the Hot Tub and Pool Table are great for those rainy days but don't forget the community pool which is another great feature to keep the kids entertained.
Again, we thank you for your review and hope to serve you again on your return visit to 4160 Island Drive.

Coastline Realty
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best House Hands Down - Longtime Topsail Vacationer”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have been visiting Topsail every summer for 5 years and just fell in love with this house. The layout makes it easy to fill every bed without feeling cramped and the décor is very modern with a classy but comfortable feel.

During our stay last summer it rained for three days straight. With a house of toddlers, teens, and LOTS of adults we needed something to do. The pool table in the basement was perfect distraction for the whole family. Also, my personal favorite was the hot tub! It’s on a lower level of the house with a deck covering above it so we could sit outside while it was drizzling without getting wet.

The clincher for our fam was the kitchen! Too many times we’ve rented houses with tiny kitchens making dinner time a headache. The kitchen in this house is a dream. There is a lot of storage space, nice utensils, two ovens, two fridges, two washing machines, and lots of counter space for dinner prep.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 4160 Island Drive. You've pretty much said it all as these are some of the same reasons many others have called this home their best ever vacation spot. It truly does have it all but don't forget the views as they are one of the greatest features of all with the ocean just steps away as so is the community pool.
We thank your for your great review of this home and we look forward to your return visit to 4160 Island Drive in North Topsail Beach.

Coastline Realty
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this house!”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We treated our blended family to a weeks vacation, and were so fortunate to find this home with 7 BRs, and 7 Bths. We had pleanty of room for 5 couples and our four grandchildren.
The kitchen was awesome with 2 double refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, large pantry, and tons of workspace for several people to be in there at the same time. Plus, it is a beautiful home in every way! The views are amazing from everywhere. We also found the elevator to come in super handy. All of our children loved the house so much that we decided to book it again this year for the same week. We are so excited to return, and hope to make this an annual visit with our growing family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Floor plan and features of the home
Liked least: No place to safely ride bikes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of 4160 Island Drive and for your return visit to this property for the summer of 2016. As you stated, this home has so many great features for a large family. Everyone always speaks highly of the outstanding kitchen. Two of everything certainly does make preparing meals for a large family an ease. We also have lots of comments on the benefit of the elevator as it comes all the way down to the ground level where some others do not. It is great for guests that are traveling with elderly family members that really need that benefit of a elevator.
We certainly thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again this summer and hopefully many more.

Coastline Realty
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlaspe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved it, i would recommend everybody to mke this experience! The location and everything is stunning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review on this property. We are so pleased that you had a great experience and we look forward to your return visit at 4160 Island Drive.

Coastline Realty
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice house bad rental agency”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in this house a week last summer. It has everything you need and more. However our joy turned to frustration when the rental agency not only didn't return our security deposit but charged us an extra $300 for damages we did not do.

They showed us no photo's or anything simply said the inspection after we left revealed a broken chair. We are long term Topsail renters and a good family and we did absolutely no damage. We would rent this house again only if the owners find a different company to represent them.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
We are very sorry that we had to charge you for the damage to this sofa. We are always very cautious when anything of this nature and expense occurs and we always want to be absolutely sure when the damage occurred and which party created the damage. In this case, as explained by myself over the phone, and by the actual owner of the house by email, the damage was found by two different entities on the Saturday of your checkout. The housekeepers were the first to find the broken sofa and later that day when the inspector came in, it was noted by them as well. We are all certain that it happened the week of your stay and we are so sorry the blame fell upon you but it is always the responsibility of the person that has possession of the property when damage occurs. Also, we always get direction from our property owners prior to retaining any security deposits. We do understand that you feel the damage was not created during your particular week but we are certain that it did as per the inspectors and housekeepers. If a guest were to check into a property of this caliber and find a sofa arm almost broken off we feel sure they would immediately call the management office and report it and it was never reported by you during your stay nor was it reported by inspectors as being broken prior to your stay. We are very sorry for this unfortunate situation however, we along with all other management companies are bound by rules and guidelines and have a responsibility to the property owners to protect their property so that it will be inviting for the next guest to enjoy as well.
We do appreciate your business and only wish that we have the opportunity to serve you again during a less unfortunate circumstance.

Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing