We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful rental house”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Dining Area
Twin Bedrom
Full and Twin Bed
North Topsail Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Teachcool
Harriman, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a wonderful rental house”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a great place to stay. Took 8 family members including 2 small children. Just a short walk to the beach down a private walkway. The house was clean and odor free and the beds were all comfortable. The 3rd floor washer and dryer was used almost daily and was a real bonus.
Plenty of room for everyone. Having 4 bathrooms with private baths off the kingsize master bedroom and the Queen size main bedroom plus 2 others in the hallways was wonderful. In our opinion, the kitchen was modern and spacious for all 8 of us and included many extra amenities and plenty of silverware. . The kids really enjoyed the upstairs bonus room. The pool was a real bonus as the children are too small to spend much time in the ocean. (It was used daily.)

I always read the reviews before I rent a property and would like to address some previous ones here: Saw a few complaints about the house being multi level but all of the houses on the island are on stilts and are usually several levels tall. Some people complained that the kitchen was small but we found it to be sufficient. Someone mentioned repairs being needed but we didn't find any? Others complained about the walk to the beach, but for the more than reasonable price difference, we gladly walked a block to the ocean.

Go ahead and give this rental a try. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool.
Liked least: The Tiki Bar across the street
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpryPrinc...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place near ocean”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay! Clean and comfortable. My boys loved the "eagle's nest" top floor room. Lots of room for everyone, close to ocean, deck to watch the water, pool!!!, and open covered area for grilling.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CyndiB120
Wallops Island, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved staying here!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a late summer vacation/MCT graduation. Loved staying here!!! Bright and clean. The kids loved the short walk to the beach and the private pool. Plenty of room for all of us. Also, liked that my pre-teens could walk around and down to the beach without worries, VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY!!
The owner was easy to contact and very understanding when we needed to check out late due to MCT Graduation.
I would stay here over and over again!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaH7...
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with 8 family member and had plenty of room. Loved the loft up stairs with pull out couch. Short walk to the beach and own swimming pool was awesome. All rooms have balcony access which is awesome. Owner was great and easy to communicate with.

Only thing to keep in mind is that this house is multi- level and the living room and kitchen is on the 3rd level. So it is a lot of steps to go up to unpack groceries, especially since we had two sets of grandparents with us who had knee issues.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: unclean, mattresses need to be changed, carpets are shot/dirty, kept having to go to the circuit breaker box because he has too many circuits on one breaker, wifi is very slow (probably because it's shared with the other side of the house)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. Many of the items you mentioned have been addressed and there are more improvements that are scheduled to be completed. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations.

Best Regards,

Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
psankey
Grassflat, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was perfect. Weather was perfect, house was better than expected and the owner was as helpful as could be. I wouldn't consider renting from anybody else in the future if I can help it. First class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmrmommy
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home by the Ocean”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled with a large family to this rental in June. The owner was very helpful before our trip with tips and travel information. He was understanding about us traveling in early with our young children. He was there when we arrived and made sure that everything was in order. Even with our large family we had good space for sleeping. The living and kitchen area is a little on the small side but then we were outside most of the day. The best parts of the home are the pool area and easy access to the beach. The beach was very low key and clean. We liked being about to walk to the beach using a semi private walk. We would consider coming back to this home and certainly to this area. Thanks for a relaxing vacation!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing