We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home by the Ocean”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Dining Area
Twin Bedrom
Full and Twin Bed
North Topsail Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jmrmommy
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home by the Ocean”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled with a large family to this rental in June. The owner was very helpful before our trip with tips and travel information. He was understanding about us traveling in early with our young children. He was there when we arrived and made sure that everything was in order. Even with our large family we had good space for sleeping. The living and kitchen area is a little on the small side but then we were outside most of the day. The best parts of the home are the pool area and easy access to the beach. The beach was very low key and clean. We liked being about to walk to the beach using a semi private walk. We would consider coming back to this home and certainly to this area. Thanks for a relaxing vacation!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JcAubin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a really unique vacation for me. We rented the house for 9 days. The first 5 days I spent with my family and young son and the last 4 days I spent with all of my best girl friends. So I can say from both points of view that this is really a dream house for either a family vacation or a friends get away. The private path to the beach was fantastic and the beach was pristine! I didn't think that we would end up using the pool very much but we were in it every day and loved it! The house was perfect and fthe owner was so helpful. He even called to make sure that we had everything we needed and gave us great suggestions on local places to eat. I would recommend this rental to anyone and everyone. We had the time of our lives!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was beautiful and clean and modern and I could bring my dog and it had great beach access cosidering it is not beach front.
Liked least: I loved everything about this house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camisa S
Rougemont, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing & roomy”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the beach and pool. Pleased to have nice weather. Explored the island and found many things of interest.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
211olive
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was OK, But we expected more"”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We realize it is early in the spring, but we made reserving 4-5 months ago for Spring Break 2014. Many things should have been repaired from last season..... Carpet stains, dirty walls, holes in walls, closet maid racks on the ground, vertical blinds down and tossed in a closet, screen doors laying on the deck, light bulbs over the breakfast bar were burnt out as wall as lights out side. The lounge furniture outside was filthy, as well as the whole patio area.
The worst incident was I drank from the refrigerator/freezer water spout and was ill for the next 24 hours. After vomiting several times I wondered if this was some type of antifreeze from winterizing the house..
We did text the owner who did say he was sorry I got sick, did say we would NOT be blamed or fined for the needed repairs. One day he did drop off light bulbs, and cleaned the lounge chairs down stairs.
Otherwise we enjoyed the house and the Topsail Community.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cosmetic repairs need to be made
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. Many of the items you mentioned have been addressed and there are more improvements that are scheduled to be completed. In regards to the water issue, the home has been occupied by various, friends, family and guest over the past several months and the water was consumed by all without any complaints. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations.

Best Regards,

Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing