We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream vacation”
Twilight Shot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twilight Shot
Arial taken 9/2017 I'm on a boat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Twilight Shot
Arial taken 9/2017
I'm on a boat!
Aerial
Hampton Colony Pool
634 Hampton Colony
Oceanfront Deck
Hot Tub
Top Deck
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Main Living Deck
Sitting Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Beach Access
King Master Bedroom
King Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Oceanside Decks
Game Room
Family Room
King Bedroom
Same King Bedroom
Bathroom
King Bedroom
Same King Bedroom
Bathroom
King Bedroom
Same King Bedroom
Bathroom
King Bedroom
Same King Bedroom
Bathroom
King Bedroom
Same King Bedroom
Bathroom
Pyramid Bunk Room
Bathroom
Pyramid Bunk Room
Bathroom
Entrance
Beach Access
Floor Plan 1st
Floor Plan 2nd
Floor Plan 3rd
Past Guest Photo
Oceanfront Wedding Destination
Generic Hot Tub Pic (not your HT). Heating Info
Arial taken 9/2017
Aerial
All of Hampton Colony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justin H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I have been vacationing in N. Topsail for the last several years. This past May we had family (13 of us to be exact) join us from Texas, Virginia and Pennsylvania. We all fell in love with Hampton Colony 634. The house was absolutely perfect, with a gorgeous view of the ocean and white sandy beaches. This was truly one of, if not the best vacations, we ever had and the memories we made will last a lifetime.

A special thank you to the owners who are kind enough to share this wonderful house and the folks at Treasure Realty who are always a pleasure to deal with.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved this place”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a great house for the 21 members of our family. Each married couple had their own bedroom and bathroom and the older kids were in bunks. We did all our own cooking and our only complaint was that a blender didn't work. The beach was perfect for little kids and our swimmers played at the pool for hours. The house is located within 2 miles of an excellent grocery store so you can stock up there. We had a small problem with a bathroom and the repair man was there within 2 hours of us reporting it. We would highly recommend this place and the realty company that rents it

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfoxpubs
Baltimore, MD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation house”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a week here in July 2014, with family members from 18 months to 80. What a great vacation! The house was close to perfect, with plenty of room for everyone. We didn't feel like we were tripping over each other. The kitchen was a dream! And having everyone able to sit at the dining room table and bar for dinner was great. Our only complaint was a noisy refrigerator and a few "palmetto bugs" -- nothing we couldn't cope with. Would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: enough bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone
Liked least: the roaches
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki H
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great house for a big family!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this house with family from Florida, Richmond, DC, and Denver. There was plenty of room for all 16 of us, with a bathroom for every bedroom. It has 6 King bedrooms and two bunk bedrooms. We loved sitting around the large round table and share of day on the beach. We have been going to Topsail for the last 9 years and this is one of our favorite homes!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2012
Dear Jill,
Congratulations to the bride and groom! Thanks so much for your kind review of this stunning home and for your recommendation to others. I am pleased to hear that this home provided such a perfect venue for the wedding and was so well suited your family (and the wedding party’s) needs. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning. Please give us a call when you all are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. We did receive the pictures! Thanks so much for sharing those with us. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future!
Cheers,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing