We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity and Splendor by the Sea”
The Front Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front Door
Street View Aerial View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Front Door
Street View
Aerial View
Aerial View
I'm on a boat!
430 New River Inlet Rd
Direct Ocean Front
Beach Access
Hot Tub
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Beautiful woodwork in the hallways
Sitting Area/Day Bed
King Master Bedroom
King Master Bedroom w/ Sleeper Sofa
Master Bath & Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Top Deck
King Master Bedroom
King Master Bedroom w/ Sleeper Sofa
Master Bath & Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Beach View
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
Full Bath
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bathroom
Bunk Room 1
Bunk Room 1
Bunk Room 1 Bathroom
Bunk Room 2
Bunk Room 2
Bunk Room 2 Bathroom
Elevator
Direct Ocean Front
Beach Access
View from deck
View from deck
Covered Deck
Park
Past Guest Photo
Past Guest Photo
Floor Plan 1st
Floor Plan 2nd
Floor Plan 3rd
Foyer and View of Intracoastal Waterway
Past Guest Photo
Generic Hot Tub Pic (not your HT). Heating Info
Smarthome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile757...
1 review
“Serenity and Splendor by the Sea”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our family had an amazing time at this newly renovated beach front home. We enjoyed watching the dolphins swim from our deck while sipping cocktails as the sun was setting. Amenities include a hot tub, jacuzzi and fireplace. The place is spacious, sunny, nicely decorated and in great condition. Its so wonderful to be right on the beach. We will definitely be making it an annual tradition to come and stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginiaS...
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
“Fantasea fulfilled our Dreams!”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful inside and out! Beachy décor, comfy and clean. Amazing view right on beach. Can tell new owners really care. New appliances, new TVs, beds really comfortable. We highly recommend staying here, even in February! Every day was glorious at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott k
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home not in advertised condition”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been travelling to this beautiful area of North Carolina for years. Unfortunately, this home did not live up to its price. Hot tub was dirty, house was filthy on arrival and only had one person cleaning at check in, hot tub jets did not work, bathroom hot tub jets did not work, handle fell off sink faucet, blinds did not work in bedroom, all TV's had to be fixed - not working when arrived and light bulbs out in hallway and dog feces were found on main deck when we checked in.

While this home is big and beautiful we found the lack of attention to detail disappointing. We still enjoyed our stay however, for the price we paid for this home we expected that it would deliver the amenities that were advertised and in this respect, it failed miserably.

I would not recommend renting this home until the owner or real estate company prove that these items have been repaired and all advertised amenities are in working order.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear that this home did not meet your expectations. It sounds like the cleaning staff for this home was in fact deficient on the day you arrived. Please accept my apology. I’m not sure why this was the case, but I wish that you had allowed us to send some reinforcements to help with that when we offered, rather than sending the cleaner home. Our records indicate that we were able to get the hot tub cleaned and working for you and it looks like a tripped breaker was the cause of the hallway lights going out. I don’t see where you reported anything about the TVs or the Jacuzzi bath tub, nor has anyone else complained about these things since your stay. We did receive a call from you after your departure about the water filter knob under the kitchen sink, and it has been replaced. We appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention and your patience and patronage. Again, please accept my apology for the inconveniences you all endured. Please let us know how we can better assist you in the future. Sincerely, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Dump”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was horrendous. We had no air condtion on the bottom two floors for three days, it was over 90 degrees. The windows leaked when it rained, house and hot tub were dirty. I don't think the walls were painted for several years. We couldn't lock the doors because the deadbolt didn't work properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was on the ocean
Liked least: everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Dear TC,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay again this year and that this home was well suited to your family’s needs. I’m sorry to hear that this home did not quite meet your expectations. I haven’t heard that from other recent guests; however, we will pass along to the owner your feedback. Thanks for your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2012
Dear David,

Thanks for your kind review and for choosing Treasure Realty and this lovely home again! We are so pleased to hear that you all had another great week at such a great house! I do apologize for the inconveniences with the hot tub this time around. Had you notified us about that during your stay, we would have been glad to send the hot tub servicing company out to take care of it for you. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need something while you are here. As always, it is our pleasure to serve you, so give us a call if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Thanks again,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing