We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looooved it!”
137 Old Village Lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
137 Old Village Lane
137 Old Village Lane 137 Old Village Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
137 Old Village Lane
137 Old Village Lane
137 Old Village Lane
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
View of the sound
Community Pool
Village of Stump Sound
Small Dock, Great for fishing!
VIew from Dock
Sound front deck
Sound front deck
Open floor plan
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
King Master Bedroom
Same King Master
Master Bath
Full Bed & Queen Sleeper
Same Full/SS Room
Shared Bath
Twins
Same Twin Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Same Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Soundside Waterfront
Enclosed Outdoor Shower
Sound Side Deck Views
Sunset
You could be here!
Community Tennis Court
Community Pool
Pool House
Beach Access
View from back deck
Boat Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Looooved it!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a perfect spot for our family. Beach was within a 5 minute walk, we had BEAUTIFUL sound views from multiple decks and rooms in the house, and we had access to a pool. Our beds were comfortable, the place was clean, 3 nice sized bathroom allowing the nine of us plenty of room to move around! We would love to stay here again! Thank you for making our annual Topsail trip wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views!
Liked least: More kitchen utensils, bowls. Not too many cable channels to watch at night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zana S
Bedford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great vacation rental!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family of 8 stayed at this beautiful rental home. The house has lots of room and great sound views. Located very convenient to shopping and food. Enjoyed our week in North Topsail

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2013
Hi Mark,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home, the location, and the community pool. I am sorry the tennis courts were not available during your stay. As you mentioned, they were being repaired, which unfortunately, we were not made aware of prior to your stay. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience. The courts are open now. (As a side note, I did want to mention that there are public courts available at the N. Topsail Beach Park, should there be any issues in the future.)

I wish you had notified us about the palmetto bugs as well. These critters are native to Topsail and nest in the dunes. This home is treated to prevent them from coming inside, but nearly all the homes on the island will see some from time to time. We are glad to send an exterminator out to administer an extra treatment when necessary though, so please don’t hesitate to contact us about that. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Hometown Proud,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this lovely home and found it to be a good value. We have shared your feedback with the owners. With regard to beach toys and chairs, we do not require our owners to supply these items; however we can recommend a great third party company, Everything Beach, which rents these items and will deliver and pick them up for you. (We have found that this is the best way to ensure that you have what you need, since these items are difficult to maintain and inventory accurately from week to week.) Of course, it might be easiest to bring your own items—especially since you guys live close. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2012
Hi Ed,

Thanks for your very nice review. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed the home and the location. I will pass along to the owner your suggestions about having Internet access and potential upgrades in the kitchen. (If you are referring to utensils, we are always glad to send these items over during your stay.) All of the properties in the Village of Stump sound have cable, so I am not sure why you all did not. I wish you had let us know about this while you were here, so that we could have taken care of that for you. With regard to the tennis courts, I’m not sure what happened there, but one of our realtors lives there and he says the courts are functional. You do need a code to get into them, which Treasure provides for you at check-in.

Thanks for your kind words about Treasure Realty’s responsiveness to your requests as well. I am glad we were able to address your requests so quickly. We certainly look forward to serving you all on future visits. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to plan your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Cheers,
Amy

Update...this just came from the owner of this home concerning your review:
Hi Issac-Thanks for sending the new review. I see you responded to the
guests' suggestions and wanted to let you know we are getting new pots
and pans (our better set of cookware mysteriously disappeared) and have
added a blender to the kitchen appliances. There is a charcoal grill &
we are leaving a few beach chairs outside. As for the cable, yes-we do
have it. When we got here last Saturday, we noticed the remote was set
incorrectly so they were probably able to get just a few analog
channels and none of the hi def ones. If anyone else complains, please
make sure remote is set to "cable".

We are looking into adding internet when the rental season starts next
year. I will let you know when we add it. Tennis court access code is
*-*-*.
-Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new york
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte NC
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing