We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful time”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the top kitchen deck. May 3, 2015.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the top kitchen deck. May 3, 2015.
View of Intercoastal Waterway from top deck. House from Parking Lot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from the top kitchen deck. May 3, 2015.
View of Intercoastal Waterway from top deck.
House from Parking Lot
Sunny, comfy living room
Twin over full Bunk Room
View of the kitchen
TV/Entertainment center
Living Room
Deck off Master Bedroom
Dining room alcove
Looking down the beach summer 2014
Sunset off the kitchen deck March 2014
Storage room with beach chairs, umbrella, toys, and cart.
View from deck off living room. May 2015.
View of walk to beach access from carport. May 2015.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edna V
1 review
“wonderful time”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

had a great time the house was great and had everything we needed I will indeed be back , lots of room and close to the beach the kids especially liked the beach toys and jacuzzi tub

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thanks so much for your feedback! We try our best to make the house comfortable and relaxing. Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alishamax...
Welcome, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was amazing!!! Wonderful location, lots of space and awesome owners. Will rent again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words. We try to make our guests feel at home, and enjoy the house as much as we do. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
So glad you had a peaceful trip, and that you loved the island as much as we do. Please think of us if you return to the area. Thank you for your positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had to cancel our reservation because of hurricane Matthew. We did not purchase the travel insurance and, therefore, the owners were under no obligation to refund our mone,y but they did so anyway. They communicated with us as the storm was approaching and gave us options for altering our length of stay and arrival date. We will definitely rent from them on our next trip to Topsail!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Given the impact of the hurricane, and even though we ended up with no damage to the house, our goal is the safety and comfort of our guests. Looking forward to the time when you are able to actually stay for your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heagycrew
Titusville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved A Mermaid's Dream!”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A Mermaid's Dream is a wonderful place to stay! We loved the layout of the house- so spacious! The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking almost all of our meals there. Donna was so great to work with and gives you tons of extra info you might need during your stay... we found it really helpful! We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
So glad you had a good stay! We do our best to ensure that our guests have a relaxing time, and try to provide all of the things we want in a beach house when we go on vacation. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing