We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria Belvedere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fattoria Belvedere to your Saves list
Fattoria Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Salaiola SS 68 Km 16, 56040 Casino di Terra, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casino di Terra
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed for the second time in this nice accommodation, we initially booked for 12 days, but we were so enthusiastic about Toscany and Fattoria Belvedere that we extended our holiday to 16 days. When we arrived for the second time this summer, we were warmly welcomed again, which was very nice! We were here with two other families with young children in the age between 1-13.
Very nice and helpful personnel, proper cleaning every day, the room were in different sizes and locations, but all close to each other and most of them with a fantastic view on the Toscan scenery. The rooms are air-conditioned and have a small fridge. really nice quality diner every evening and a good breakfast in the morning. Nice and clean swimming pool, nice tennis court and playground, also wifi around the restaurant and swimming pool for a small symbolic amount per day. The general impression was a very nice and relaxed holiday, also the other visitors were decent people that respect others enjoying their holiday. (Belgians, Italians, some French and some Dutch) The Accommodation itself is situated perfectly centered to go visit nice Italian villages such as San Gimingano, Sienna, Volterra, Lucca and so much more nice places! It is also only 20 minutes drive to a nice beach in the place Vada. Because the most visitors choose to go out early in the morning to explore Toscany, you will never have any difficulty finding spare sun beds. You can also park your car free in the shade. Without any hesitation we would advise this accommodation to our relatives and friends!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfeller1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    111
    59
    26
    19
See reviews for
123
85
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at the Fattoria Belvedere in September 2011. The resort was recommended by our travel agent. We had a standard room that was spacious and nicely furnished, and big windows with a view of the countryside. The room had a cathedral style ceiling with wood beams. Some rooms had patio doors with an outside table and chairs, and others room had a private balcony. Ours did not, but we were happy up on the second level with a view. The resort is on a hilltop, on route SR68, just outside the little town of Casino di Terra, which is a short drive from Volterra. Within walking distance of the resort are a restaurant, a pizzeria and a hair salon. Our package included breakfast and dinner (called the halfboard). The breakfast was buffet style, and similar to other hotels we stayed at in Italy. It had the usual fare, plus fried and boiled eggs. The dinner included a buffet of appetizers (excellent array of vegetables, meat, cheeses, etc.), followed by a first course pasta (choice of two each night) and a second course meat or fish (choice of three each night) followed by dessert at the buffet (a different cake each night, plus fresh fruit, cheese and 6 flavors of gelato). The house wine was good and inexpensive. There was bar service at dinner. The Fattoria has a huge resort-style swimming pool with a bar. Nice views from the pool area. The lobby and common areas have free WI-FI. The hotel staff were great. The hotel director (Mario) helped us plan day trips. We drove to Pisa, Volterra, San Gimignano, and several other towns. These towns were absolutely beautiful to see. The resort makes a good base for exploring Tuscany. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontich, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights, based on half board service.

The positive:
- Central location to discover Tuscane
- Car parking: enough parking space under a photo voltaic installation, so the car is always cool
- Dinner: very good Tuscan food
- Personnel: very friendfull and helpfull
- The pool

The (somewhat) negative:
- The room: small and a bit outdated, especially the bathroom
- No activities (bar) after dinner

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick. UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We booked this hotel through the Hooked on Cycling website as a cycling holiday. The Hotel itself is up a steep hill on the outskirts of a village with nothing in it but then we knew that. We rated the holiday very much. The quality of the bikes that we hired was excellent- top of the range racing bikes which is what you need for the Tuscan hills. The Hotel manager Mario was excellent- he couldn't do enough to help us. One day my bike broke down miles from anywhere and he came to pick me up.
The views were great and the rides from the hotel were all very scenic
The food was fine- so much of it and a mixture of buffet and waitress service. Drinks were reasonable but everything shut so early- many nights we were the last ones up at 10pm!
The rooms were spacious and light- the showers had seen better times but were clean.
All in all a good value for money stay and if what you want is a good base for Tuscan sights then this is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyTomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This huge hotel manages to come across as home away from home if you would like a base to go back to every day if you have your own car and want to roam around in Tuscany experiencing all the wonders of that region!
We had two adjoining rooms with baths - air conditioned, which is a must in july, and with sufficient room and cosiness to look forwards to go back after roaming the countryside. The poolside was great to rest by in between! Great breakfast, great lunch! We stayed for 5 days going to San Gimignano,Suvereto,Cecina and Volterra on day trips. Loved the place! It is situated in a very quiet area so at night you can see all the stars! Friendly people, great prices.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casino di Terra
9.3 mi away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#1 of 10 in Marina di Bibbona
4.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
16.6 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto
#1 of 1 in Castellina Marittima
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
4.4 mi away
Antico Borgo San Martino
Antico Borgo San Martino
#1 of 6 in Riparbella
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.5 mi away
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
#1 of 3 in Guardistallo
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Belvedere

Property: Fattoria Belvedere
Address: via Salaiola SS 68 Km 16, 56040 Casino di Terra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Casino di Terra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casino di Terra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fattoria Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star Hotel Fattoria Belvedere is situated on the top of a hill at Casino di Terra, in the southern part of the Province of Pisa, bordering with the Province of Livorno, in central Tuscany.In fact, from Fattoria Belvedere it is possible to reach the near Volterra, San Gimignano, Pisa or the beautiful beaches of the so called Costa degli Etruschi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fattoria Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Belvedere Hotel Casino Di Terra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing