We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mas d'Oleandre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Patio de Violette(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clos du Lethe(Montaren-et-Saint-Mediers)
Lamaison-Uzes(Montaren-et-Saint-Mediers)
Monte Arena(Montaren-et-Saint-Mediers)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Esperou(Montaren-et-Saint-Mediers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de Fos(Montaren-et-Saint-Mediers)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tour Sarrazine de Montaren(Montaren-et-Saint-Mediers)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Bastide de la Treille(Montaren-et-Saint-Mediers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
91
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern francefeel at homeplaces to visitleonardapartmentgitesdutchaccommodationsfeeling
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 94 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Mas d`Oleandre and were very impressed by how well everything was maintained in the rooms, courtyard, and pool area. Although it is a bit out of the way for amenities, it was so nice to come back to such a peaceful and beautiful setting. Montarens is the closest little town with a great little restaurant. One could not find better hosts than Leonard and Esther. They not only provided a more than plentiful breakfast but also provided a table d`hotes that was unbelievably delicious. It was also so nice to find out that they spoke a number of different languages. This is a great home base to explore the surrounding area villages and sites, such as, Nimes, Arles, Uzes, Tarcasson, Avignon, Pont du Gard, etc. The hosts can also point out to you some of the great markets and restaurants in the area. If we have the opportunity to come back to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Mas d'Oleandre for 5 nights and were simply overwhelmed by the quality of the rooms, the care and consideration of Esther and Leonard - the multilingual hosts, and the peace / tranquility the atmosphere of the Mas and St. Mediers provided.
We also made the wise choice to share a table d'hotes with 4 other couples and it was OUTstanding! Esther is a wonderful chef - and surprisingly, she managed to outdo her breakfasts at this meal. Leonard is a great partner to her and a kind/caring host.
The location is a nice change - if you want to hear a nightingale warble or complete silence under the stars. If you want a bistro next door - sorry!
Pont du Gard is near, an excellent restaurant in nearby Montarens and several in Uzes just down the road. Great Wednesday and Saturday markets in Uzes also.
Conclusion: 5 wonderful days spend touring the surrounding area (Avignon, Uzes, Gordes, Chateauneuf du Pape, Nimes and so on. Highly recommend this 'home' to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at Mas d'Oleandre having been there for the first time last year in the fall. This visit was even more wonderful because we enjoyed really perfect weather and of course Esther and Leonard were just as pleasant and helpful as our first stay. We have really come to appreciate having an apartment to stay in because it is such fun to cook your own meals with all the wonderful food you can buy during the day at the incredible markets all around the area. We extended our visit to 10 days this year to really get into a sense of living in the area and it flew by! There is much to do and many different day trips can be planned. Esther and Leonard are happily willing to help you plan a perfect day. Mas d'Oleandre is a very special place and the area is also quite magical. You will find everything clean, tidy and spotless, all decor in impeccable taste. We will be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. Lovely location, beautiful decor, outstanding hosts! Apart from being 'off the beaten track', which has some advantages, this was a fabulous place to stay. Very relaxing , beautiful grounds and swimming pool. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Located near Uzès, so easy access to Avignon, Pont du Gard, Nimes etc? There are double rooms or apartments to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizfromAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a four day (too short!) stay at Mas d'Oleandre, and are already planning our return next year. Leonard and Ester are the best hosts you can possibly imagine - attentive, helpful, great cooks, and tons of fun! The location is perfect, the scenery breathtaking and the mas like something from a fairy tale. We can't recommend it highly enough and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews