We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge le Cosy Tremblant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Auberge Sauvignon(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quintessence(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ermitage du Lac(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bondurant(Mont Tremblant)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
115
9
5
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
9
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverb bthe ownerhot tubnext morningmy boyfriendle cosypetit traincomfortable bedsafter a long daytwo dayswonderful experiencebike trailservice was greatunder new managementbeautiful bed and breakfastmade us feel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 137 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2009

What a wonderful place to rest and spend the night, after a full day of biking on the Linear Park! The inn is cozy, the setting magical, under tall pine trees, with lounge chairs by the riverside. Claude and Odile are fantastic hosts, charming and helpful. The food is plenty and tasty. I just don't understand PicdeTouraine's negative comments, especially towards Odile, as we had a totally opposite opinion. I guess his harsh comments bespeaks of himself!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalokinMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This is our second stay at the inn. The rooms are ok and so is the location if your looking for something quiet. Food is good and plentiful. Shower was a little dirty.

I hat the fact they ask you to remove your shoes when you come in. Hey. if I'm spending over 200$ a night in you B&B, use a broom.

Owners are Claude and Odile. Claude is very charming and helpful. Odile is bossy and can be disrespectful. She always has these disrespectful remarks if you request anything like you are bothering her cause she "only has two hands"!
Poor Claude!

Don't bring your own wine or else...

I think Claude should do the service and she should be hidden from customers if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PicDeTouraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croiseedeschemins, owner at Auberge le Cosy Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Monsieur - This is very sad that you feel this way
1) Removal of you sandy shoes (because of the rain) the inn first floor is made of tiles of terra cota and very slippery - dangerous for falling - yourself our others guest - cyclist have metal under the shoes - in winter we have heated floor - so we would have water all over. sorry if you did not understand
we supply interiors slippers for all in a basket.
2) We do have our liquorbord permit - SAQ - the permit is publicise at the reception - this is a perfect way to a better clientele service -sorry if you only bring our own wine to places. This is the law in Quebec and I beleive you live in this Province - so you should be more knowledgable.
3) Odile cook 75% of all the food - and she is very good with customer - this is your opinions - be nice this help a lot.
4) The Inn is so clean and the badroom also -
we are located in the country in the forest and we have sulfur water so things get a bit yellow at time that all.

This is the second time at the inn the value
is great and this is the reason you came back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Our family of three had a very nice overnight stay at this inn as part of a biking package along the Linear Park. Claude, the proprieter was lovely--friendly, knowledgeable, gracious--with perfectly fluent English, which was helpful for us. He went out of his way to make sure our needs were met. His wife, Odile was also quite helpful, though somewhat more reserved. We had dinner and breakfast, both of which were tasty and plentiful. The inn is very peaceful, set in the woods along a beautiful river. The common areas were spacious and comfortable. Our room was nicely decorated with very comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewerMaryland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Nice little inn located in the mountains.
Your mouth will love the food, it's too good.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketvolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

A marvelous stay. Claude and Odile are truly gracious hosts. The home is large and the rooms are very quiet. The house is situated along the banks of the Riviere Rouge.

The Adirondack chairs in the yard face the river and provide a wonderful location for a quiet morning or afternoon read. My husband practiced playing his Baroque recorder and kayakers passing by on the river below clapped!

Easy ride to Mont Tremblant, but sufficiently away from the traffic, crowds and hubbub to provide a wonderful respite. St. Jovite is a few minutes away and is flush with restaurants and shops or every kind. There is an internet cafe in the middle of town as well.

Breakfasts are varied. We stayed there for three nights and the breakfasts did not repeat! Claude and Odile are very accommodating on dietary requirements or tastes.

The young buck who visited us occasionally in the yard was an added attraction!

Lovely visit and worth a stop.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aggada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews