We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would highly recommend this Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge le Cosy Tremblant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge le Cosy Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would highly recommend this Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have just spent a night at the Auberge Å la croisée des chemins and would HIGHLY recommend it. I am puzzled by the bad reviews as I consider that our stay there was perfect. (Perhaps the reviews say more about the guests than the hosts?) The hosts were very welcoming and attentive. They both treated us as valued guests and couldn't have done more for us. I don't speak French but that wasn't a problem as the hosts are both comfortably bilingual. We felt thoroughly indulged.

Breakfast overlooking a clearing in the forest where deer come to visit, was an unexpected treat and relaxing in front of the fire with a glass of wine in hand and good conversation was the perfect way to end our day. The beds are wonderfully comfortable too!

I loved the fact that there was no TV in the room and we didn't miss it. The only meal we ate there was breakfast and it was very generous, nicely cooked and well presented.

It's off the beaten track but very close to everything, including the bike trail, so we will certainly be going back with our bikes. Should have taken our skiis and snowshoes but really didn't have time to indulge as it was just an overnight trip. The reason for our trip was the nearby dogsledding excursions.

This is a perfect location as it is close to everything but still offers peace and quiet in a charming atmosphere.

If you are looking for a quiet, restful place where you can unwind in lovely company, then this is the place to do it.

Room Tip: If you don't like the room that is offered there are choices. Our room overlooked the deer clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    9
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boucherville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a place! Once again the owners of that place are not only charming but accomodating.. They suggested dining out in the area. Perfect! They suggested activities at Labelle. We could walk 10 km on the Train du Nord Trail. It is shared between cyclist and pedestrian. We'll go back there anytime. The advantage is you're not on the highway, the river is near and it is absolute silence. Dream land!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends as we cycled the Petit Train du Nord trail. We got a little lost trying to find the B&B as we were looking for directions from the path to turn onto another path. However, we ended up following the sign on Station Road to ride on the highway to get there.

The location of the B&B is gorgeous, sitting amongst tall trees on the bank of the Riviere Rouge. Even though it was September, we put on our bathing suits and waded into the sandy bottomed river. The cold water helped our leg muscles.

Dinner was yummy, they have a liquor license if you want to have wine with dinner. Breakfast had a surprising number of hot menu choices. It was wonderful to see deer meandering in the side yard during our dinner, they have a salt block out to attract them and they are frequent visitors, including a doe and fawn, and unafraid to stroll through the yard.

They have a very interesting home, we enjoyed sitting in the living room amongst their lovely furnishings. A lot of thought has gone into the collection of art, furniture and decoration. It was very comfy, especially after our second day of cycling!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Inn four times so far during the Ironman and Half Ironman events. Its a 10 minute drive from the village and nice and quiet! There is a river running behind the Inn and its great for relaxing. The food is great and the couple running the Inn are very friendly. I will not hesitate to head back there for more visits. Plus, if you love cycling, there are a number of beautiful roads and paths that you can use close to the Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 703Yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I will start with the positives - the owner of the inn, Claude, is lovely and kind. I had dealt with him on the phone for reservations, and got a very good first impression because of his service. The location and grounds of the inn are beautiful and restful. Again, first impressions were good!

The other owner of the inn, Odelle, is rude and very unpleasant. Although there was only one other couple staying in the inn, we were given the smallest, oldest room. As I was travelling with a girlfriend, a larger room would have served us better, or at least the option of a second room at an additional charge. Nothing else was offered and frankly, our presence seemed like an inconvenience to Odelle.
At dinner time, I was rudely told to put shoes on "as this was a formal dining room", but had been told to remove them upon entering the inn. There was another nice couple that we were conversing with, and were told to "be quiet and eat while the food is hot". We were certainly rendered speechless at this over-the-top rude request. The food was very disappointing and of poor quality. The next morning at breakfast, poached eggs turned out to be microwaved eggs thrown on a plate.
If you have any allergies or chemical sensitivities, you could not stay here. The amount of fabric softener used on sheets and towels was ridiculous and permeated throughout the inn.
We both felt quite sorry for Claude, as his business partner ruins the experience of staying here. Our advice would be for her to work behind the scenes ONLY, hire a chef, and have Claude deal with the guests. Our stay was a complete waste of time and money. How sad, in such a beautiful area of Quebec.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caribou0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's rare to be the guest in an auberge where you and your entire party are treated with complerte contempt and rudeness by the hostess. Over the course of our stay we were constantly scolded and ordered around. It was a highly unpleasant experience and one whch we will definitely not repeat. The crowning glory was on check out when it was made very clear that a service charge was expected for the hospitality. Visit at your own peril.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

It started well, with a welcome from Claude and an invitation to treat the house like home. We dutifully removed our shoes (I'd read about the house rules and was happy to comply) and donned the crocks as instructed then listened to the list of "dos and don'ts" from his brittle wife Audille.
We had a swim in the river then ordered a couple of beers and went downstairs to relax before dinner. Big mistake. DO NOT RELAX HERE or let your guard down at any time. I walked a few steps in bare feet and was shouted at : "It is bad hygiene" she said as I hastily stuck my feet back in the crocks worn by countless other visitors.
Then she saw our beer on the table. "Is this yours?" she demanded. When we said yes she picked it up, thrust the cans into our hands and told us we couldn't drink it there.
"But your husband sold it to us," I pointed out.
"Oh well that's alright then. I didn't recognise the brand," she said without apology. "But you're not allowed to bring your own alcohol." As if we'd be cycling 200km with saddlebags full of beer!
By now we were thoroughly uncomfortable in her presence but hoped at least for decent food. The only choice we'd been given was the main course and we'd ordered chicken. The starter turned out to be soup, made of carrot (no choice - I'd never order soup when the temperatures are in the mid 20s). There were MORE carrots with the grey chicken and overcooked green beans. I predicted carrot cake for dessert - clearly they had access to a cheap job lot - but it was a tasteless flan instead. She started busying around setting the tables for breakfast even as we ate dessert so we went to bed early.
The room was small with air con and the bathroom was tiny.
One final tip. On no account should you order the crepes with blueberries for breakfast. I expected fresh blueberries but what I got was a disgusting overheated lump of blueberry jam heaped over some dry crepes. It was inedible. And the strawberry jam in small sachets are so old and solid they were unusable.
We felt sorry for Claude who was always polite but looked seriously henpecked. As other reviewers have said, he really shouldn't let his wife anywhere near the guests. Or the kitchen.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have air con so be sure to ask for one if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuthieDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conception
5.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#8 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.6 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Cosy Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Cosy Tremblant

Property: Auberge le Cosy Tremblant
Address: 4273 Chemin des Tulipes, La Conception, Quebec J0T 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Conception
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Conception
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge le Cosy Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn was build in 1995-96 to reflect the country house of the 1920.It is a ecological construction on the shore of the Rivière Rouge -in a pin tree forest. - Yes you can swim in the summer time, the river is all in sand. We are WI-FI - (free) We have our liquor board permit and restauration permit upon reservation (only)Full breakfast is include in the price of the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Auberge le Cosy Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Cosy Tremblant La Conception, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing