We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awesome...AGAIN !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge le Cosy Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is my third time there and wouldn't go anywhere else. We were greeted by dear the minute we got there and they were all around the auberge while we were there. The quietness was unbelievable. Great hosts once again. Felt like I was visiting family. Claude and Audille were so welcoming....The best meals! Ask for the fish. Unbelievable...Minutes from Mont Tremblant, quaint shops everywhere. On the Red River. Take the time to ask about the auberge. Fascinating building. No matter what season you go, you will not be disappointed and the price was very reasonable. Can't wait to go back again.....

Room Tip: We were in the blue room at the end of the building. Great room, windows all around and the best wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 451SamP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited this lovely Auberge recently.
There are not enough words to describe how lovely it was there...peaceful, beautiful, charming and run by a wonderful couple.
Our hosts were wonderful, charming and generous of their time to make sure that we had a lovely stay and enjoyed every minute of our time there.
The decor is perfect and the rooms are beautifully done.
The property is beautiful and it was so charming to look out our bedroom window and see the deer greet us good morning.
The meals were delicious and beautifully prepared.
It was so quiet and restful we wish we could have stayed much longer.
I would highly recommend this lovely spot...you will not be disappointed.
We can't wait to make a return visit.
Julia

Room Tip: they are all beautifully appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaGCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were welcomed and treated like friends on our visit to the Mont Tremblent area. Claude and Odile were very gracious hosts and provided us with everything we needed. Our breakfasts were lovely and satisfying and we enjoyed a visit from the local deer to start our day. We were extremely pleased with the evening meal that we chose. How lovely to enjoy a delicious meal, a glass (or two) of wine, a beautiful setting and then be able to finish off the night without driving to our accommodation. We were extremely satisfied and hope to return to Claude and Odile's hospitality! Merci.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at this auberge with friends while cycling in the neighbourhood. The location is nice, adjacent to a river where we watched the stars and fireflies at dusk. The auberge proper (ho hum food, so-so accommodation, peculiar staff) leaves much to be desired. Not a welcoming place, would not recommend it to anybody. Google for other motels if you have to sleep in the area, there are plenty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Be careful with this hotel, it's very tricky! I wouldn't recommend anyone to go there! I cancelled my boking on time (3 days before the check in date) due to their capacity, but they still charged my credit card month later after the cancellation, plus the amount they charged was a lot more than what I booked originally. I had to call both expedia and this hotel many times to get this issue solved.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croiseedeschemins, Owner at Auberge le Cosy Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Review ' Very Disappointed'
This is not really what had happen.
The price with Expedia is without taxes and it is stipulated in the billing -
The time frame was expired - our policy of cancellation is 48 hours in advance - and we received
the cancellation on the 28 of December your reservation was on the 29 of December -
We did not process the charge immediately because wanted to make sure what Expedia was going to do - as soon that we received the charge from them, we charged the client - first we did not rent the room because of lack to time - expecially Xmas time - so the price of Expedia Plus $2.00 lodging taxes + 5% Fed. taxes + 9.5% Quebec sales Taxes - this was a business transaction. The engagement was not respected so we werev in our right.
We do have all the paper to prouve this.
Plus you never have contacted us at any time never

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arriving soaked to the bone from rain on our bikes, Odile and Claude gave a fantastic reception, taking all of our clothes and drying them, lighting us a fire to warm up and generally being very welcoming. The house is beautiful, the setting in the forest perfect and very calm. Just the weather which wasn't great! They also served up a good dinner (one of our best in the country) and copious breakfast.

Would definitely recommend it to friends and would stay there again if I'm in the area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We loved meeting Claud and Odile and enjoyed fabulous meals while on a cycling trip. The setting on the river adds to the pleasure. Only problem was a slight shortage of hot water when everyone hit the showers at once.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tesol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conception
5.1 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
301 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
369 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
568 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#12 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Cosy Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Cosy Tremblant

Address: 4273 Chemin des Tulipes, La Conception, Quebec J0T 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Conception
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Conception
Price Range: $136 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge le Cosy Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn was build in 1995-96 to reflect the country house of the 1920.It is a ecological construction on the shore of the Rivière Rouge -in a pin tree forest. - Yes you can swim in the summer time, the river is all in sand. We are WI-FI - (free) We have our liquor board permit and restauration permit upon reservation (only)Full breakfast is include in the price of the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge le Cosy Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Cosy Tremblant La Conception, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing