We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Absolutely superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited this lovely Auberge recently.
There are not enough words to describe how lovely it was there...peaceful, beautiful, charming and run by a wonderful couple.
Our hosts were wonderful, charming and generous of their time to make sure that we had a lovely stay and enjoyed every minute of our time there.
The decor is perfect and the rooms are beautifully done.
The property is beautiful and it was so charming to look out our bedroom window and see the deer greet us good morning.
The meals were delicious and beautifully prepared.
It was so quiet and restful we wish we could have stayed much longer.
I would highly recommend this lovely spot...you will not be disappointed.
We can't wait to make a return visit.
Julia

Room Tip: they are all beautifully appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaGCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    9
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
46
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were welcomed and treated like friends on our visit to the Mont Tremblent area. Claude and Odile were very gracious hosts and provided us with everything we needed. Our breakfasts were lovely and satisfying and we enjoyed a visit from the local deer to start our day. We were extremely pleased with the evening meal that we chose. How lovely to enjoy a delicious meal, a glass (or two) of wine, a beautiful setting and then be able to finish off the night without driving to our accommodation. We were extremely satisfied and hope to return to Claude and Odile's hospitality! Merci.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at this auberge with friends while cycling in the neighbourhood. The location is nice, adjacent to a river where we watched the stars and fireflies at dusk. The auberge proper (ho hum food, so-so accommodation, peculiar staff) leaves much to be desired. Not a welcoming place, would not recommend it to anybody. Google for other motels if you have to sleep in the area, there are plenty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Be careful with this hotel, it's very tricky! I wouldn't recommend anyone to go there! I cancelled my boking on time (3 days before the check in date) due to their capacity, but they still charged my credit card month later after the cancellation, plus the amount they charged was a lot more than what I booked originally. I had to call both expedia and this hotel many times to get this issue solved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croiseedeschemins, Owner at Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Review ' Very Disappointed'
This is not really what had happen.
The price with Expedia is without taxes and it is stipulated in the billing -
The time frame was expired - our policy of cancellation is 48 hours in advance - and we received
the cancellation on the 28 of December your reservation was on the 29 of December -
We did not process the charge immediately because wanted to make sure what Expedia was going to do - as soon that we received the charge from them, we charged the client - first we did not rent the room because of lack to time - expecially Xmas time - so the price of Expedia Plus $2.00 lodging taxes + 5% Fed. taxes + 9.5% Quebec sales Taxes - this was a business transaction. The engagement was not respected so we werev in our right.
We do have all the paper to prouve this.
Plus you never have contacted us at any time never
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arriving soaked to the bone from rain on our bikes, Odile and Claude gave a fantastic reception, taking all of our clothes and drying them, lighting us a fire to warm up and generally being very welcoming. The house is beautiful, the setting in the forest perfect and very calm. Just the weather which wasn't great! They also served up a good dinner (one of our best in the country) and copious breakfast.

Would definitely recommend it to friends and would stay there again if I'm in the area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We loved meeting Claud and Odile and enjoyed fabulous meals while on a cycling trip. The setting on the river adds to the pleasure. Only problem was a slight shortage of hot water when everyone hit the showers at once.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tesol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Auberge a la Croisee Des Chemins features a sylvan setting, bordering onto the scenic Rouge River. The place is run by Odile Malépart and her partner Claude Lapointe.

When our group arrived (12 of us, biking le P’tit Train du Nord) we were instructed by Odile to remove our shoes and wear the Auberge’s plastic crocs. Followed by the announcement that this was an Auberge; not a Motel, and that we could not consume our own beer / wine on the grounds.

Hotels.com, Bookings.com and Expedia.ca indicate that the rooms are air conditioned; ours was not. Poorly ventilated, hot and muggy; not even a ceiling fan. No TV either but we did have a portable radio. It turned out that some of our friends had window air conditioners in their rooms, they rattled but did not work.

My wife fell in the queer acrylic shower / tub combination. When I relayed this information to Odile and asked if perchance we could borrow a non-slip bathtub mat and a portable fan she flew of the handle and screamed at me; if I did not like the place I could leave right away. I would have done that immediately had we not been on our bikes...

The Auberge is run by a most unpleasant unaccommodating hostess with a confrontational attitude. Odile needs to go back to school and take Social Courtesy 101. The taunted five course meal was nothing to write home about either. I cannot wait to revisit next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PWMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conception
5.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
20.2 mi away
Auberge l'Ile de France
Auberge l'Ile de France
#1 of 1 in Nominingue
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#7 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
6.4 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#8 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins

Property: Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins
Address: 4273 Chemin des Tulipes, La Conception, Quebec J0T 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Conception
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Conception
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn was build in 1995-96 to reflect the country house of the 1920.It is a ecological construction on the shore of the Rivière Rouge -in a pin tree forest. - Yes you can swim in the summer time, the river is all in sand. We are WI-FI - (free) We have our liquor board permit and restauration permit upon reservation (only)Full breakfast is include in the price of the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge a La Croisee Des Chemins La Conception, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing