We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Yasodha Towers
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hosur
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for an overnight with family in a recent South India trip. I reached there at night 11:30pm and checked out next day morning at 8:00am.
Pros: front desk is prompt, safe car parking place, the security cleans the car, very neat and clean room, good functional a/c, the bathroom is good

Cons: Can't think of any except that the 50 meters route to the hotel entrance is not great.

They provided breakfast coupons as our stay had bfast included. The bfast was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Yasodha Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

If Issue regarding one or two things
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to note that you had a very pleasant and positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor.
Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our support team. We will certainly look into your suggestion about the issues highlighted by you.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Yasodha Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on an official tour for three nights. This hotel is in the prime position of Hosur, just opposite the bus stand. Non AC single rooms are for only Rs 1050. They offer 10% discount for Alstom related officials. The room was pretty big, the bathroom was clean. They have free Wi-Fi, but reception was poor from my room (44). They have a veg restaurant which offers authentic south Indian food. Overall the stay was good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank payer_tolay_sorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Yasodha Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

If Issue regarding one or two things
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to note that you had a very pleasant and positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor.
Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our support team. We will certainly look into your suggestion about the issues highlighted by you.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

the best part about this hotel is it's location.it is in the prime area of Hosur (near bus stand).
you can get anything nearby .
the rooms are very clean and the room service is good and about the food, the hotel manages a restaurant named Meenakshibavan which serves excellent food.
precisely , one of the best hotel for business class or executive people and you will get more comfort for what you are paying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jancy_naidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Yasodha Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the food, helpful staff and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was overall satisfied..the room service was good..it is located in a prime area which is very convinent..the rooms was also very gud...
The main part which i liked in this hotel is their service..the highlight of the hotel is its area wer its been located..i did not except such a gud hotel in hosur..it is also very economical..
A place where u could com over again....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnikithaa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Yasodha Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the food, helpful staff and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent hotel best location near bus stand good and clean rooms I enjoyed my stay
Professionally managed meenakshibhavan restaurant serves good South Indian food
Sure I want to come back and stay with my family

Room Tip: Try staying in business class room very spacious
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudarshan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Yasodha Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the food, helpful staff and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank San1988
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Yasodha Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

A nice hotel, located centrally very close to Hosur Bus Stand and other shopping areas. Nice staff, who generally help when asked. Spacious and well maintained room.

I had come on a personal trip and had to leave my wife and 2 children here for a week alone. They found it very safe.

If you are going to stay for more than 4 -5 days, ask for a discount on the room tariff. They would generally oblige.

Pro's -
* Centrally Located. - Opposite the bus stand and about 10 minutes to the railway station.
* Choice of A/c and Non A/c rooms.
* Overall Very Clean, though not 3* standards.
* Not very Expensive.
* Back Up available for Power cuts.
* Generally Helpful staff.
* Free Internet Access for guests in the Lobby.
* Quality of Food not bad. Above average.

Con's -
* Hot water available only in the morning's.
* No 24 hours Rom Service.
* Food & Beverage available only from 0700 Hrs to 2200 Hrs.
* Reception staff don't answer questions that well, though they are very helpful.
* Not all food printed in the menu available.

Room Tip: # 104 is a very spacious non A/c room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksmrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Yasodha Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to note that you had a very pleasant and positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor.
Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our support team. We will certainly look into your suggestion about the issues highlighted by you.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hosur
0.0 mi away
Claresta Hotels
Claresta Hotels
#1 of 9 in Hosur
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
TGI Grand Fortuna
TGI Grand Fortuna
#2 of 9 in Hosur
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
CC Classic Peppermint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Treebo Victory Grand
Treebo Victory Grand
#197 of 668 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
9.6 mi away
Crown Orchid Luxury Homes
Crown Orchid Luxury Homes
#203 of 668 in Bengaluru
2 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel La Classic
Hotel La Classic
#117 of 668 in Bengaluru
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yasodha Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yasodha Towers

Address: No.83, By Pass Road, Hosur 635109, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Krishnagiri District > Hosur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hosur
Price Range: $21 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Yasodha Towers 2*
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing