We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One great weekend in Hecla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakeview Hecla Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hecla Island
Broadview
1 review
“One great weekend in Hecla”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I thought the adult pool area was great, as I was on a ladies weekend away from the families. Very much appreciate no splashing and loud people. Very relaxing pool area. The restaraunt served great food and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    447
    192
    80
    47
See reviews for
542
469
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Relaxing and enjoyable. Best to go during the week and a bit off-season to avoid the crowds. Didn't get a chance to golf, but I understand the course is very good. Needs more/newer movies in free rentals or add new ones at a moderate cost. People in the town of Hecla are very, very friendly. Worth it to drive into the small town and visit the small and various museums.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Beautiful place, nice hotel but had some issues with room (AC and sleep number bed didn't work) and hospitality (not the friendliest outgoing people).
Also had people who liked to party next door at 2:30 in AM (this didn't last though once we called front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

First of all, we booked a King Suite which had a separate area on the other side of the bathroom where our son could sleep which also had a tv for him because he can't go to sleep without a tv on and we were supposed to be on the 2nd floor. When we arrived we were in a King Studio with no separate area and we were on the first floor. The room was so tiny. The breakfast service was the worst we've had anywhere. We had to tell our server 4 x, I needed milk for my tea and our son needed a glass of milk. The food at breakfast was horrible. We couldn't do anything but stay inside as it was pouring relentlessly. The area that you walk to and from your room from the pool area or anywhere for that matter, went right in front of the eating area, so if you're walking back to your room with your swimsuit on or whatever, you'd walk right in front of the ppl eating. The layout is so stupid. After breakfast, I complained. They were sold out of the King Suites, but had a room with two queens that was going to be cleaned and would be available. We took that and moved our stuff over. This room was twice the size of our studio but still on the first floor. That being a Saturday night, there were more kids, running up and down the hall above us. I found the pool for the "Family Waterpark" to be quite small. The area for the Adult Waterpark was okay but I didn't feel like parading with my swimsuit in front of ppl eating so we didn't use it. The supper was good for all of us but because there was a soccer game on, it was very loud with cheering and what not. Also, it was freezing in the buildings and hot in the rooms. It was ridiculous. The beds in the room was that "perfect sleeper" system and no matter how many times you pushed to get the bed softer, the middle of the bed was still hard as a rock. Pillows were horrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DontStopExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had an excellent stay at this hotel after a long absence. The rooms were great and very clean as well as large. The internet connection was good. The food was well done each time we had a meal.
The golf course was also in great shape and it was close to the hotel making the experience even better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel was great. Service was better than when it was the Radisson. Golf course needs work. You have to walk past the restaurant in your bathing suit which no one wants to do or see. Overall a good hotel though. e.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Room was great, sleep number bed and a huge tub. Very clean and modern. Loved the layout of the hotel but was a bit of a pain having to go through the main entrance to get to the parking lot. The adults only pools area was definately a bonus. So nice to sit and relax with some wine.The mineral pool is accessible from inside or outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeview Hecla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Hecla Resort

Property: Lakeview Hecla Resort
Address: Highway 8, Manitoba R0C 2R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Hecla Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hecla Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Hecla Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 360 acres in Hecla Grindstone Provincial Park, MB the Lakeview Resort Hecla is a uniquely contemporary and comfortable destination. We invite you to enjoy our functional and spacious guestrooms or a luxurious suite. Explore nature right outside your window; rejuvenate and relax; make time to check out the outdoor biking and hiking trails; or taste a delectable treat or sip a beverage in our on-site Seagulls Restaurant & Lounge, visit the golf course or spa plus numerous other nearby attractions. Hecla has more for you to simply enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakeview Hecla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hecla Resort Hecla Island, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing