We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
87
127
33
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
127
33
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again next morning millau bridge bread large restaurant town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Easy to find this hotel and plenty of off road parking for our four motorcycles.
Initially the receptionist seemed grumpy. But we later realised he was actually busy. We took the lift to our rooms on the third floor for a refreshing shower and change.
The room was basic, but clean and fresh with a nice ensuite. A really comfortable bed with spotless clean bedding.
Our evening meal was most enjoyable, hot fresh and tasty.
Breakfast was buffet style fresh continental and plenty of it.
Our second evening was just as good.
This is when we realised that the receptionist is actually the waiter, and very efficient and helpful he was too. So much so that when he discovered that one of our party of six was a bit unwell he arrange a meal especially for an upset stomach, chicken and rice, very nice it was too, nice one chef, thank you, and very helpful of the waiter indeed. Unfortunately not one of us caught his name. By the end of our two day visit he certainly made our stay more enjoyable, with his banter and good wit. Thank you sir.
A walk around the small village is a must. Also a handy stop over point to allow a visit to the Gorge Du Tarn which really is spectacular.
To crown it all, the next morning our route took us North and across the amazing Millau Bridge, awesome, what a great experience to ride over this spectacular construction with some magnificent views.
We are not often keen on returning to an area or hotel already visited, but this would be one of them.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Told of the place as the only one available. made a booking, easily found, No one on reception, our booking was not found by restaurant staff, take to a table with a bottle of wine on it. I had starter and main my wife had a 3 course, we were not asked how we wanted the meal or main course served. we and others around us were distressed by the number of flies around us due to exterior doors being open for smoking diners outside, we were told nothing could be done about the flies. My starter was ok, my lamb chops were cooked well but chewy My wife's cheese had to be requested as we were left with no service for long periods

Room Tip: We just had a meal.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

This is one of those hotels that don't go in for lots of extravagant claims, but provide everything that you need to a very good standard. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, the bed was really comfortable, and all at a reasonable price. As we left we agreed that we would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We stayed in Hotel de la Poste in La Cavalerie intending to drive across the Millau Viaduct the next morning. The hotel appeared to us to have been newly renovated – it was spotlessly clean and had a large restaurant. I asked for a map of La Cavalerie and was told that I wouldn’t need one – the town is so small! - and that turned out to be the case – we walked around it in ten minutes!! But plenty of time to admire its charm.
Our room was quite basic but spotlessly clean. The restaurant was large but on that evening it was full, as if all the townspeople decided to visit – the food was excellent and we enjoyed the “special” of faux filet with a delicious bottle of Louis Jadot Chateau des Jacques Morgon, also on special offer.
The breakfast is a help-yourself buffet and good value at €8. Afterwards we enjoyed the marvellous experience of driving across the Millau Viaduct – as close as we have ever come to “flying” in a car!!
I highly recommend Hotel de la Poste.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank JackD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

La Cavalerie is a charming little medieval town and served as the perfect stopover on the way down to Spain. This hotel was everything I needed: close to the motorway, friendly service, free WiFi, secure parking with a place to lock up bikes, pets accepted, high quality bedding, quiet, and a good breakfast to get back on the road. Also, there's a tiny gas station nearby so you can fill up without being gouged on the motorway. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CathyFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews