We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in La Union, El Salvador”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Real La Union
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Union
Reviewed February 2, 2008

In response to another reviewer of this hotel on Expedia: everything worked well in my room and at the hotel. Computer station with internet access and breakfast are included in the cost of the room. Wireless is located in several places in the hotel. The pool is small, but very relaxing and the view is spectacular of the ships and water. Exercise room has A/C and t.v. and equipped well if you do not want to go walk in the heat. Great and friendly staff will help you with any problem you encounter and all you need to do is ask. We have booked a group there for later this year and look forward to our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Silonius3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real La Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear. Mr. Silinous

Is placesure to grate you, and say tank you for let know us your comments about, our service, breackfast and aou pool, so we will be waiting for you in your next visit to La Union el salvador

thank you for having time to write your comments

Best regards

Juan José

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2007

I traveled to La Union on business during my first trip to El Salvador. I did not expect such a nice hotel would be located here in a somewhat remote area of the country. I was very pleasantly surprised. The pool area was very nice with a large covered area, the rooms were very clean and well-maintained and the restaurant was good but crowded. It was on par with other Comfort Inn's I have stayed at in the States. The pool area looks out over the Bay or Gulf of Fonseca, I believe but they are constructing a new port so the view is somewhat marred by the work taking place. There were security guards located on the property and I felt very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MarcyA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real La Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Miss. Marcya

Just I want to say tank you for havein time to write your comments about our service, pool, location and service in general. Allways we are going to make your next visit confortable.

Thank you for your comments

Regrds

Juan José

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jose enmanuel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Gerente at Comfort Inn Real La Union, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicitarla con vista al Golfo de Fonseca
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Gerente at Comfort Inn Real La Union, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jenniffer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Gerente at Comfort Inn Real La Union, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se recomienda si se quiere descansar tomar una habitación que no este al frente de la piscina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa María C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Gerente at Comfort Inn Real La Union, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 803mromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Gerente at Comfort Inn Real La Union, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Union
20.7 mi away
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
#2 of 2 in El Cuco
16 reviews
22.4 mi away
Las Flores Resort
Las Flores Resort
#1 of 2 in El Cuco
101 reviews
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
#1 of 5 in San Miguel
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico inn
Hotel Tropico inn
#4 of 5 in San Miguel
25 reviews
21.3 mi away
Azul Surf Club
Azul Surf Club
#3 of 6 in El Cuco
70 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Miraflores
Hotel Miraflores
#2 of 6 in El Cuco
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Real La Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Real La Union

Address: Calle A Playitas 2.8 km Carretera Panamericana, La Union 3101, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > La Union Department > La Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Union
Price Range: $64 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Real La Union 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to only hotel next to the Port of La Union. The Comfort Inn Real La Union meets all comfort, safety and cleanliness international standards. Located adjacent to the new Port of La Union (Puerto Cutuco), one of the most significant ports in Central America, located in the eastern region of El Salvador, the region with the fastest development of the country. This La Union hotel is just minutes away from Conchagua Volcano and its beautiful colonial town, with the oldest colonial church in the country built in 1693. It´s close to the most beautiful pacific coast beaches in the country like: Las Tunas, Playa Negra, El Cuco and El Tamarindo. You can also take a tour of "Golfo de Fonseca" and visit the beatiful deserted volcanic sand beaches of Meanguera Island or Martin Perez Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Real La Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Miguel
Comfort Inn La Union
San Miguel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing