We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first trip to newfoundland, first b&b (wow)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seabreeze B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Cow Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“first trip to newfoundland, first b&b (wow)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

When my wife and I arrived at the Seabreeze little did we know that our first experience at a B&B would be so comfortable, clean and friendly. Robert and Roberta made us feel at home the moment we came through the door. The relaxed atmosphere set the stage for good conversations in the livingroom with the other guests and hosts. When we booked in April Robert gave us some excellent ideas for things to see and do. Being our first trip to Newfoundland it was good to have some advice, we did alot without wasting too much time driving.
P.S. Nellie does a wicked job of cleaning.
,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks Pam for the nice review,We showed the review to Nellie and she said thank you also.We hope you enjoyed the other stops on your trip as much as you enjoyed staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
162
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Robert and Roberta take owning a B&B to a new level. Their place is modern and new. The outdoor hot tub is definitely a plus as is the great ocean view out front. We found the place quality all around. They’ve thought of everything, including having microwave popcorn and cookies for the guests. Bed was comfortable and the place is spotlessly clean. They both were full of information as far as hikes and secret shopping (I wanted a place that sold Gros Morne hoodies). Robert made reservations for us on the Western Brook boat tour. The other guests were quite fun too. All and all a great B&B.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks kim for the great review. The Sea breeze is a custom built B&B but it is far from new it has been operating for over 12 years.Roberta and I are always trying to improve the B&B for our guests enjoyment. Thanks again we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at the Seabreeeze in August 2012 and September 2012. This was also our first time ever staying at a bed & breakfast. The one problem we have now is that I think it will be very difficult for other B&B's to measure up to the caliber of service and accommodations offered by Roberta and Robert Herr the owners of this fine B&B.

I read another posting here that is very appropriate, "This is not you typical Newfoundland B&B". We have stayed in accommodations in supposed 4 and 5 star resorts in Florida,Jamaica and Cuba that could only wish to be compared to the Seabreeze B&B.

How good can it be to be on holidays, and actually feel like your are in the comfort of your own home! That is the level of service and hospitality that Roberta and Robert have achieved with their B&B. If you are looking for a quiet, clean, and friendly get away this is the place for you. They offer 5 rooms of varying sizes each including your own washroom and shower facilities. I highly recommend their master suite room which also has a whirlpool jacuzzi tub in the attached ensuite.

Let us not forget the breakfast part of B&B, you will not be disappointed with the fantastic home cooked breakfast that is served up each morning exactly as you have requested. You probably won't need an alarm clock to wake you up in the morning as the smell of fresh brewed coffee and a home cooked breakfast will always do the trick.

The icing on the cake, so to speak has to be the view. It is truly ocean front property, with a spectacular view of the Cow Head harbour.

Last, but certainly not the least, you are located within driving distance of the various sights and attractions of the world renowned Gros Morne National Park!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkyontheROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks Steve and Barbara Ann for the great review. Roberta and I enjoyed the long talks on the two seperate visits with us. We hope you come up and visit next year and take in some of the plays for the 2013 season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is not your typical Newfoundland B&B, with large rooms, king bed, and huge bath with a jacuzzi tub. And, all the amenities of a 5 star hotel room are also included. Robert and Roberta are well organized, and efficient in operating their B&B. You will not be disappointed with your stay. Robert was also very helpful in organizing our next stop.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in view and bathroom facilities. Ask about the various alternatives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks Ron for the great coments. It was nice talking with you both and we were glad we could get you in due to a cancellation. Roberta and I hope everything went smoothly on the rest of your trip to Newfoundland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sea Breeze for several nights in mid-August and it was indeed very nice. Great hosts, excellent breakfast, very nice and quiet bedroom. Robert and Roberta know a lot of the surrounding park, trails and activities. Thanks to them for the great stay. Dirk and Charlotte Ave, Philadelphia, US

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thanks to you both, we enjoyed having you stay with us.Roberta and I also enjoyed meeting your son and having him join us for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Robert and Roberta are well suited for what they are doing. We enjoyed our stay with them, they are very hospitable hosts, breakfasts were delicious and our room and bathroom was comfortable, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks so much for the compliments. Roberta and I truly enjoy meeting our guests from all over.We are glad you enjoyed the two nights you had with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place was purposely built as a B&B, with all the important items in each room, except that our room, probably their smallest, had only one luggage rack, and a very small bathroom. Nevertheless, it was comfortable, and I especially liked the large common room, where I visited with several other guests after dinner.

Breakfast was quite good. Robert is the cook, and his potatoes are outstanding! He tells me he also makes poutine, although not for breakfast, and I wish I'd had a chance to sample that.

The area around Cow Head is fascinating, and we hated that we had not nearly enough time there.

Room Tip: The room we had (I can't remember the number) was really too small. We were not on a corner, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks for the review.
We looked into the comment you made with the luggage rack. I decided to call three large hotels in St John's, one being the court yard by Marriot which you also reviewed, all only supply one luggage rack per room.
We do wish you would have mentioned this to us that you wanted another as we do have spares.
The room you had for your one night is a queen bedroom with two night stands, a 6 drawer dresser,a high boy dresser,flat screen TV and a large double closet and it is fully described on our website including the size. We could not have placed you in a larger room as we were fully booked.
We do price our room's accordingly to size and amenities. The rate of $99.00 tax included with two full hot breakfast of you choice was a great deal for a ocean front 4.5 star B&B
Thank you
Robert and Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cow Head
23.0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dockside Motel
Dockside Motel
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#2 of 2 in St Barbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze B & B

Property: Seabreeze B & B
Address: Corner Road, Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Cow Head
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cow Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze is a custom built 3800 sq ft 4.5 star, Oceanfront B&B with 5 large bedrooms all with 3-4 or 5 piece en suites, located directly on the ocean in Gros Morne National Park in the beautiful town of Cow Head. All rooms are main floor for ease of access. A short walk to the Gros Morne live theater. Western Brook Pond boat ride is a short 10 minute drive, and an 18 hole golf course is a 5 minute drive. Close to everything Gros Morne has to offer. The Seabreeze is a modern B&B with top-of-the-line beds and linens and towels, queen or king beds and cot's can be added to some rooms for a small fee, all rooms C/W flat screen TVs, fridges in all rooms and full satellite TV with sports and movie channels and much more. Enjoy a glass of wine in our large 7 person private outdoor hot tub which awaits you after a day of exploring and hiking. Two restaurants are within an easy walk of the B&B. Cow Head is an ideal place to explore everything Gros Morne has to offer. Please stop in on the way to the northern tip of Newfoundland or on your way south. We are the only 4.5 star ocean front B&B anywhere on the west side of NL and in the top 2 properties on TripAdvisor and we have the best rates in the park and never charge the Gros Morne co-op charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seabreeze B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze B & B Cow Head, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing