We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfy stay”
Review of Seabreeze B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Cow Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“very comfy stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Everything is perfect about this place, I read the reviews and tested it personally. I see the owners answer to every single review, I am an experienced traveller and would just share my thoughts about weak points: yes there are rules and the feeling is every single detail must be under strict control, number of toasts, quantity of cereals, carpet, everything. Some more ease and freedom would be welcome. Bulbs with cold light are spoiling atmosphere in the huge bathroom room n 1 has. Another note: the other rooms are probably more quiet as far from away from the kitchen compared to room 1. RV park closeby is also spoiling a bit this corner of heaven on hearth.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squirtle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks Marta and Antonio for the review but we feel we should clarify a few of your comments for our future quests.
The 6 light bulbs we use in the large 5 piece En-suite in room #1 are the largest energy efficient bulbs we can purchase and these are being phased in by the Canadian and US government. In the next few years they will be the only light bulbs available in North America so we do not have a lot of choice but to use them. We have never had anyone comment about our lighting in this en-suite, as it also has 5 large windows for natural lighting and is very bright.

The carpet comment
It is customary to remove your shoes when entering a home in Canada. When you were here we had inclement weather so we cant have quests walking throughout our B&B with wet and muddy hiking boots or dirty shoes, so we do ask guests to remove outside foot wear to keep the B&B carpets clean, one of the most comments we receive is on how clean our B&B is.

Breakfast
The two mornings you and Antonio each ordered a large bowl of special oatmeal and pancakes the comments you made to us, (were it was to much to eat!!) and both of you never finished either breakfast. We ask every guest if they want any thing else and both days you both said no.
We would have gladly made you more toast or oatmeal or pancakes if you had just asked us. We serve two choices of hot cereal and 4-5 choices of cold cereal plus another 4 hot breakfast choices and we have never had a guest leave hungry from our B&B. We also have never had any guest say they heard any noise from the kitchen area in the king Suite.

RV park
Room #1 is the farthest room from the 8 RV spots and Room #1 is on the other side and opposite corner of this 4,000 Sq ft B&B and from Room #1 windows you cant see any of the RV's or even that side of our property, so I am not sure why you would mention them as they are on a totally different part of our large ocean front property and at no time interfere with our B&B guests view from Room #1 or their outside enjoyment of our B&B.We do wish if at anytime you had any minor issues it would have been brought to our attention while you were staying with us.
Thanks again for staying with us and it was pleasure having you both. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Newfoundland and Canada
Robert and Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
164
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just an outstanding little B&B tucked in the middle of the West coast. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies await you upon your arrival. Everything is quality from the chocolates, to the great filling, hearty breakfasts to the linen to the TP. Rob and Roberta do not cut any corners. Spacious rooms plus a huge common area. Saw my first tide roll in on basically their front lawn.
The hosts are also great storytellers and, with Roberta from California and Rob from Edmonton have plenty of tales to tell.They also have tremendous knowledge of the local hiking trails, bird species, migratory habits, local haunts, etc. they also will book Gros Mourne boat tours for guests and that's a huge plus given the popularity of the little cruises.
They're wonderful hosts with a sense of humour and even though we only stayed there 2 nights i missed it as we headed northward on the viking Trail.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thanks Iris and Greg for the kind words.We are glad you enjoyed our ocean front location.It is nice when we can sit outside on a beautiful evening and chat with our quests and enjoy watching the tide go out and the sunset over the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent 4 wonderful nights at this B&B which is first class. Huge rooms, very private and quiet. Wonderful hosts with an amazing knowledge of the area. Huge and hot breakfasts. You'll never go hungry. Very clean and inviting. Cookies, popcorn, tea and coffee were available 24 hours. Common areas always clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DontStopExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thanks for the nice review.We enjoyed having you spend a few days with us and hope the rest of your trip went wonderful
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent 5 wonderful, amusing days at this b and b. Robert and Roberta were the perfect hosts, with a delightful balance of professionalism, homeliness and comfort. They shared plenty of useful local knowledge with us. The place is spotless. Our stay was made all the better by the attention to detail and the lovely little touches, like home made cookies, tea, coffee, popcorn....... Yum!The hot tub was a really welcome way to end days of hiking in the park. Breakfasts were always freshly cooked and plentiful. The system of nominating a preferred time and food choice worked well for us. We were lucky enough to score room 1, which is huge and luxurious. Common areas, both inside and out, are inviting. We could easily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks Michael for the great review and Roberta and I would like to thank you for telling others about the 8.03 am time slot for Breakfast!! today we have a guest eating at 7.06 am (lol) Guess who ?? We hope you email us some pictures from your trip to Greenland,Africa,South America.It was a pleasure having you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have stayed in many B&Bs and this one was the best. Robert & Roberta were the perfect hosts. The room was amazing with big screen HD TV, jacuzzi bathtub and snacks available. Robert made all our reservations for Gros Morn and the dinner theatre.The house was spotless and the breakfast delicious . The price was reasonable for 3 adults. The hot tub was great and Roberta made sure you were okay while using it. It overlooked the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks Sharron for the kind words. Roberta and I enjoyed having your group stay with us in the King suite and are truly glad you enjoyed the large room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanty Bay, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was our first experience with staying at a B&B and we definitely were not disapointed. Accomodations were first rate, food was fabulous and the people couldn't have been friendlier. After this experience we will definitely be staying in B&B's more often however I have a feeling the others will be hard pressed to beat this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks for letting us being your first B&B and the nice review.We hope when you come back to Newfoundland you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, ON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Robert and Roberta have thought of everything. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The house itself is spotlessly clean and very welcoming. The water is directly across the road and the view is beautiful. Breakfast is a menu choice - all good. There are tea/coffee/hot chocolate and water available all the time. Also homemade cookies. The front porch is inviting as is the furniture on the front lawn. Our bedroom had a mini fridge and flat screen T.V. Robert and Roberta were extremely helpful and always available to answer questions or offer suggestions. I will recommend this B&B to everyone I know!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks Mary for the kind words we enjoyed having you spend time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cow Head
23.0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
184 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#5 of 16 in Rocky Harbour
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dockside Motel
Dockside Motel
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#2 of 2 in St Barbe
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze B & B

Property: Seabreeze B & B
Address: Corner Road, Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Cow Head
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cow Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze is a custom built 3800 sq ft 4.5 star, Oceanfront B&B with 5 large bedrooms all with 3-4 or 5 piece en suites, located directly on the ocean in Gros Morne National Park in the beautiful town of Cow Head. All rooms are main floor for ease of access. A short walk to the Gros Morne live theater. Western Brook Pond boat ride is a short 10 minute drive, and an 18 hole golf course is a 5 minute drive. Close to everything Gros Morne has to offer. The Seabreeze is a modern B&B with top-of-the-line beds and linens and towels, queen or king beds and cot's can be added to some rooms for a small fee, all rooms C/W flat screen TVs, fridges in all rooms and full satellite TV with sports and movie channels and much more. Enjoy a glass of wine in our large 7 person private outdoor hot tub which awaits you after a day of exploring and hiking. Two restaurants are within an easy walk of the B&B. Cow Head is an ideal place to explore everything Gros Morne has to offer. Please stop in on the way to the northern tip of Newfoundland or on your way south. We are the only 4.5 star ocean front B&B anywhere on the west side of NL and in the top 2 properties on TripAdvisor and we have the best rates in the park and never charge the Gros Morne co-op charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seabreeze B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze B & B Cow Head, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing