We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seabreeze B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Cow Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Coming home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

When you think of Newfoundland, you think of black rock, trees, water, natural beauty. Once you've been to Newfoundland, your heart tugs at you till you return. The unspoiled beauty, the friendly people, the way of life that the islanders lead makes it easy to return time and time again.
The Seabreeze B&B fits into this discription. They are a B&B that is located right on the edge of Shallow Bay. Walk across the road to dip your toes into the water. The B&B is bright, very clean, large bedrooms, fabulous breakfast (with many choices) and cooked to perfection. This B&B is exactly what you will need after you have been trekking through the splendor of Gros Morne Nat'l Park. The hot tub on the back deck is just the added bonus of this B&B. I challenge anyone to find a better B&B on the West Coast of NL.
We can't wait to come back again. (this was our second stay!!)
Robert and Roberta, many many years of great success to you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishermansBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for the great review.We enjoy catching up with returning guests.Thanks again we realy enjoy our returning guests as they become like family to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
162
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orillia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very pleased with the room facing the water. Roberta and Robert created a very pleasant stay,
recommending Shallow Bay Hotel for dinner and the .Warerhouse Theatre for the show.
The dinner was good and the show was excellent. Their breakfast of bacon & eggs was cooked to perfection by Robert. Roberta's homemade cookies were awesome. The whole stay
was the best of the best. They were both very informative of the area . We would stay there again in a heartbeat should we be in the area.

Grant & Joan

Room Tip: The rooms are all good - not a bad room in the entire house. We didn't use the hot tub, altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thanks Grant and Joan for the nice review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Newfoundland and hopefully in the future you will join us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I know I am a little late writing this but finally got some time.This is by far the nicest, cleanest B&B in Gros morne.Robert and Roberta do a great job making their guest feel welcome and that the B&B is for the guests enjoyment and they make you feel at home. The rooms have everything you could need and more flt screen TV full satelite,WiFi and a great hot tub on the back deck.The breakfast is large very good and hot. We enjoyed the freedom on the breakfast book, it gave us lots of choice and the choice of time which is a lot better than most B&B which say you get this and this time we got pick what and when which is great. The seabreeze is on the ocean and close to everything in Gros morne thanks so much your B&B is truly a jewel

Room Tip: should have book a full week
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank like2travel1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, January 15, 2015
Thanks for the nice review Just going through some of the old reviews just to say thanks we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

What can i say that has not already been said? The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The hosts friendly, concerned about your welfare and also put on a great breakfast. The location is central to many attractions with many moose and caribou in the vicinity. Ask about the nearby pond excursion as our group found it very worthwhile. The common room was shared by all and it allowed us to meet some new friends and share travel experiences. Tip: make sure you can get back from excursions to enjoy the large hot tub. The owners are to be complimented on their property and its upkeep. Well worth all the stars and kudos they are receiving.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, January 25, 2015
Thanks so much for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was one of the best B&Bs we found in our ten days in Newfoundland. We would recommend it unconditionally. Also it is very convenient for all the attractions the region has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tomscot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhoundlover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, March 1, 2015
thanks for the great review sorry for my response is just a little late
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great spot and the attention to detail is some of the best I have seen....it's a small things like the rub rail in the closet so the suit case does not rub the wall, shaving mirror, iron and ironing board, TV DVD in every room. Fair price and the theater in town is a must do. The home is very clean and fresh. If I had one suggestion it would be to make breakfast a little more exciting with unique selections and a fruit choice. The owners work very hard on maintaining there 4.5 star Canada Select rating.

Room Tip: this inn works hard on there Canada Select rating. When choosing based on Canada Select rating make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreyhoundLover, Owner at Seabreeze B & B, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Hi Mike thanks for the review and for staying with us.
We would love to serve fresh fruit and other items, if it was locally available to us, but due to the fact that we do not have a large enough grocery store to be able to purchase items locally. We would have to drive four hour's return which makes it impossible to serve fresh fruit as we would have to do this 4 hr trip every 3-4 days to make sure we have quality fruit, which even after a 4 hour drive might not be available to us even in Corner Brook as fruit and produce is usually of poor quality, and you are the very first person to reguest it.
All the items we do serve from our B&B menu are prepared with the best ingredents we can get.
Roberta does bake fresh cookies for our guests and we do have 24 hr snacks and teas and coffee,popcorn for the guests to have in the evening or during the day.Thanks again for a great review, we just wanted to clarify why we can not offer certain selections.
Thanks
Robert & Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We spent two nights here, and really enjoyed the comforts of this large, modern home. Robert and Roberta were excellent, engaging hosts, and the breakfasts were substantial and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cow Head
23.0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dockside Motel
Dockside Motel
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#2 of 2 in St Barbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze B & B

Property: Seabreeze B & B
Address: Corner Road, Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Cow Head
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cow Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze is a custom built 3800 sq ft 4.5 star, Oceanfront B&B with 5 large bedrooms all with 3-4 or 5 piece en suites, located directly on the ocean in Gros Morne National Park in the beautiful town of Cow Head. All rooms are main floor for ease of access. A short walk to the Gros Morne live theater. Western Brook Pond boat ride is a short 10 minute drive, and an 18 hole golf course is a 5 minute drive. Close to everything Gros Morne has to offer. The Seabreeze is a modern B&B with top-of-the-line beds and linens and towels, queen or king beds and cot's can be added to some rooms for a small fee, all rooms C/W flat screen TVs, fridges in all rooms and full satellite TV with sports and movie channels and much more. Enjoy a glass of wine in our large 7 person private outdoor hot tub which awaits you after a day of exploring and hiking. Two restaurants are within an easy walk of the B&B. Cow Head is an ideal place to explore everything Gros Morne has to offer. Please stop in on the way to the northern tip of Newfoundland or on your way south. We are the only 4.5 star ocean front B&B anywhere on the west side of NL and in the top 2 properties on TripAdvisor and we have the best rates in the park and never charge the Gros Morne co-op charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seabreeze B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze B & B Cow Head, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing