We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domaine du Revermont
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Passenans
Certificate of Excellence
south of 65N
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A very pleasant find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for a few days at the start of September 2012 as we wanted to explore the Jura Region. The Hotel was comfortable but lacking in any local character. The rooms were comfortable clean and well serviced the free WIFI is a useful add on. Food in the restaurant is good and produce appears to be locally sourced. The wine list includes as one might expect a good selection of local wines. The most local was excellent.
If there is one downside the staff are not friendly and do not seem to want to engage with guests

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbcpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    97
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
134
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

In the middle of wine country, this place is like stepping into a time warp. Although the decor is slightly dated, the room we had was spacious with a balcony overlooking the heated pool and views of vineyards, pastures, cows and horses! Service is efficient and the food in the restaurant of a surprisingly good standard. Especially good was the use of local produce. My only gripe was the presence of so many flies - but it is the countryside!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent 4 days at the Revermont in early July 2012. The hotel has a rural setting, overlooking pastures with grazing cows and vineyards...idyllic. It is ideally located for touring the nearby Jura vineyards, where the welcome is the best we have had in many years of touring the French wine areas. And despite being very busy the receptionist on our arrival was most helpful - we had a small problem with our hire car, could not speak French much, and the receptionists sorted it out for me no trouble at all. The hotel has a nice, good sized heated swimming pool getting nearly all day sun. Meals in the restaurant were very good and the selection of the local Jura wines, including Vin Jaune, was excellent. Internal decoration may be slightly dated but quite acceptable for I think a 3 star rated hotel. PS Very good value at only 115 euros for a large twin bedded room (No 18?) overlooking the pool and rural landscape.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The service in this hotel is not what it was since the Schmits sold it. I have stayed here three times this year on the way back to the U.K ,but won't stay again after my last experience. I travel regurly, sometimes with a dog, which are welcomed at this hotel and I have been staying here for some seven/eight years on my journeys back & forth to Italy from the U.K. but I must say that I have yet to be welcomed back with so much as a smile from any of the staff (surely this information must be on their computer). This time I waited forty minutes in the dining room, trying to get some attention, so I could at least order a drink, all in vain! I gave up and left, without dinner, which I had been looking forward to after a long drive. The food used to be pretty good, but other customers in the carpark were telling me it has gone downhill since the change. The position is good, but there are hotels nearby which are far more welcoming, remember their regular customers ,and are pleased to see them

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onefourall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Domaine du Revermont is situated amongst green fields and vineyards, at the very edge of the Jura mountain range, in a peaceful and isolated rural location.

The rooms are clean and comfortable (and ours had a balcony with a fabulous view), the staff are warm and welcoming, and the restaurant provided a first-class meal. Breakfast, too, was of a very high standard.

We've used the lovely outdoor pool here before (not on this occasion, the weather was too cold).

If you stay here, have a drive/cycle/walk up into the hills - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here during summer, comfortable , clean rooms. Ours was a ground floor with a terrace with a gate opening onto the swimming pool. The food is good and staff always friendly. The situation of the hotel is lovely isolated and in plenty of grounds and beautiful Jura countryside. The only down is that it is quite busy and noisy with children running around the pool

Room Tip: rooms at back are quieter as they don't overlook the pool but they overlook the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrasMinibuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Relais du Silence is a quite heterogeneous group of hotels with some of them without any possibility of having silence (In fact some are very near from a railroad). This is not the case of the Hotel Domaine du Revermont. The place, rated with 3 stars, is not a luxurious hotel but it is clean, confortable and you can have plenty of the promised silence. On the other hand, prices for rooms and restaurant (not gourmand but good) are moderates. Perhaps it looks a little old and soundproofing between rooms could be better. But during our stay the rest of guests were not noisy although the hotel was full. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and very roomy. Has a small closed parking (8€ per night) which can be useful if you dont want to empty your car. A goog place in Jura!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triper_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passenans
16.5 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel la Fontaine
Hotel la Fontaine
#1 of 1 in Mantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel des Messageries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Parenthese
Hotel Parenthese
#1 of 1 in Chille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel les Deux Lacs
Hotel les Deux Lacs
#1 of 2 in Clairvaux-les-Lacs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#1 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Revermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Revermont

Property: Domaine du Revermont
Address: Domaine de Revermont 600 route du Revermont, 39230 Passenans, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Passenans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Passenans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine du Revermont 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domaine du Revermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Du Revermont Passenans, France - Jura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing