We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool location”

Ristorante Trabocco Pesce Palombo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I visited here whilst on our honeymoon, the views and location are stunning. We loved the glass bottom windows on the floor which allows you to see straight down into the sea. Food was great, the only criticism is that at times we felt rushed and food was coming out before we'd finished the course before, then plates were collected before we'd finished our desserts so we no longer had a plate for our crumbs as we ate our pastry.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Holidaysgoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 719 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Second time here and just as special. The setting is obviously spectacular - sitting on a trabocco with views out to the Adriatic is something very special indeed. The 50 Euro set menu includes wine and a taster menu of food. Lots of fresh fish with some lovely flavour combinations and technical skill from the chefs. 100% recommended. Just go. (And you’re welcome).

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank C9154GZjosephh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Nothing beats eating 10+ courses of seafood like eating it while at sea, or at least on the sea! The Trabocco are stunning places to sit and eat, this restaurant was exceptional. Fresh, varied courses of delicious seafood in a great location. Very italian and welcoming with a lively but warm atmosphere..amazing!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank OJRVerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Organised a friends 50th birthday celebrations and the main event was a meal on a Trabocco, we have eaten here on several occassions and have never left dissapointed. On the 27th April they outshone themselves, service, food, ambience were all top notch. Nothing was too much trouble including the fact that we had a friend who is gluten intolerant, they happily adapted the menu to suit her. Everyone left happy and were still raving about it the next day.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pauljennings4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We went here for a wonderful lunch which lasted hours! My cousin had made reservations and they are strongly recommended because it was full.

There was no menu, you just ate what they brought out and each plate was more amazing. Took photos of most of the dishes and the view.

I would definitely go there again!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank tinas670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Trabocco Pesce Palombo also viewed

Rocca San Giovanni, Province of Chieti
Fossacesia Marina, Province of Chieti
 
Rocca San Giovanni, Province of Chieti
Rocca San Giovanni, Province of Chieti
 
Rocca San Giovanni, Province of Chieti
Fossacesia Marina, Province of Chieti
 

Been to Ristorante Trabocco Pesce Palombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing