We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Tre Angeli
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bedonia
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ca del Duca(Compiano)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Tornolo)
View Hotel
Hotel Mistrello(Borgo val di Taro)
View Hotel
Hotel Della Posta(Varese Ligure)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Siva(Santo Stefano d'Aveto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Salini(Groppallo)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Ca del Moro Resort(Pontremoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
41
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall towncinque terrein additionb bparmesan cheese factorymade us feelbed and breakfastwonderful tripfelt like homeat homeitalian stylewhole experienceevery morningdelicious breakfastitalian coffeevaleriemanny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently took a 10 day trip to Italy. Our stay centered around Villa Tre Angeli. This B&B in Bedonia (South of Parma) is run by Giancarlo (Manny) and his lovely wife Valerie Raffetto Manfredini. Manny grew up locally while Valerie is originally from Spring Lake, NJ. Their home is a classic Italian house. The comfortable bedrooms include en suite bath rooms with a tub or shower. Breakfast is provided each morning and dinner on the night of arrival. Valerie is a terrific cook; ask for her lasagna!! One of the things that makes the experience is the convenience provided in touring the area. They picked us up at the Milan airport and drove us to Bedonia. Then virtually every day one of them would drive us to one or two spots we wanted to visit. The ability to custom design our tours was a real treat. They have contacts at interesting local locations e.g. a Parmesan cheese factory, a Prosciutto di Parma facility, a Sunday dance for locals etc.. In addition they took us to castles, Lucca, Porto Venere, the Cinque Terre, Milan etc.. All of this while staying in and wondering around a real non-touristy town with restaurants within walking distance.
If you want to get a taste of the real Italy, this is the way to do it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndcl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Had the most amazing time. Everyone was very friendly, and very nice!! Will definitely be back if I'm in the area. Very clean, reliable, good food good service Definitely recommend!!!! Close to everything and very knowledgable!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahava111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Loved it! Loved the room. It was pretty and very comfortable. The bathroom was private and brand new. Breakfast in the morning had plenty of goodies but the best part was the cappicino and the warm embrace we received by the owners. We loved the outdoor piaza! We were taken on wonderful tours and saw sights that only the "real" Italians know about. We can't wait to go back to Villa Tre Angeli again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Manfredini's operate a B and B in the mountain town of Bedonia, Italy. They are English and Italian speaking as are their 3 teenaged children. In addition to offering accomodations and breakfast, the Manfredini's also offer guided tours to various surronding spots such as Cinque Terre (5 small towns on the nw coast of Italy), Lake Como, Parma and Milan. Arrangements are best made prior to the visit.
The town of Bedonia is a small and quaint place with a number of bars and restaurants that villa guests can walk to a few minutes away. The villa is an older building that has been nicely rehabed and decorated by he Manfredi's. There are a total of 6 suites, some of which have cooking facilities, but there is no ac or English stations on the TV.
The Villa Tre Angeli is ideal for those desiring a reasonably priced vacation in a spot that isn't teeming with tourists.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so a lower floor is desirable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winkpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is our 3rd year of traveling around countries we visit to really see firsthand how people leave and to get the sense of a authentic country. Tre Angeli was a perfect example of a beautiful Italian family running a small business of hosting (random) people traveling through Italy to experience Italy's beauty and warmth. Valerie and her husband gave us welcome we could not even expect and showed us interesting place right where they live - so much to see and appreciate. We saw a small beautiful chateu, amazing cheese factory, wonderful Portofino resort and historic Genoa. What was precious is all the personal stories Giancarlo told us, which made all the sights so much more precious and appreciated. When you visit and have a chance to take a day trips to places Valerie offers to see, do not hesitate - worth lifelong memories.
As B&B itself, antique charm in the Italian country-side: colonial style villla with antique rustic furnishing is fully equipped for short or longer stay - kitchen, washing machine, comfy beds and beautiful interiors. Breakfast served by Valerie and Giancarlo is wholesome and delicious - they were sweet enough to care about my kids' allergies ( you do it get it everywhere). The town itself is a perfect example of a tight small community, which treasures the ambience of the town - we saw a small fest literally attended by all town imhabitants and it was a wonderful feeling of cherishing the community. You cannot get this in any big city! So all in all, go, see, try the taste of Italy - people are terrific!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews