We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
6
11
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
11
6
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here 3 nights and although it wasn't great it is quite hard to criticise this small and friendly hotel. The staff were very helpful and attentive and the facilities were all there (just) and it was clean, but it was very gloomy and in poor repair and it really felt like it just needed a lick of paint, some pictures on the wall and some new mats in the rooms to brighten the place up.
As it was a bit remote from the main town we decided to try the food and actually this was the best bit - although we were the only ones in the dining room and there was a noisy Sri Lankan soap opera on the TV in the corner so the atmosphere wasn't the best - the food was freshly prepared, good value and delicious. So we ended up eating there all 3 nights and had some really nice food.
The other thing which made us laugh was the mosquito net holder had been installed at a height which meant the ceiling fan blades clipped it on each rotation making it very noisy and a bit worrying. Luckily the rooms had aircon too so we didn't need it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter as away from the road but we weren't disturbed really even at the front.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4dchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We was there one week ago with my family ad there we take some rooms that room was very bad And a/c Was not working well and hot water was not working properly and there charge from us a/c charge it is no good Place to stay there so many nice hotel cheap price and good service I avoid this hotel not good to stay please take another hotel the owners are also not good no friendly,,,,,, thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The tissa inn was a lovely base from which to venture to Yala. The rooms were spacious and clean, the food was very good (in particular the devilled fish) and the service was very attentive. The only slight downside was the pushiness of the owner of his own Yala safari.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Phined2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

After a terrible stay in ella,we had a beautyful hotel in tissa as recommended by other people .newly furnished rooms ,old mannerd restaurent and great people!so we are truely happy with our stay here and will see you again in short time!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank maddyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in December 2013.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty.
Good location - not far from interesting places.
The place isn't noisy - we slept very well although our room's window looked on the street.
Good place to spend several days in Kochin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews