We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”
Review of Tissa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tissa Inn
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place has really nice high tech rooms - very clean and comes with sat TV - very comfortable. Pretty handy location and real nice people. The restaurant also looks quite good with a good menu - however we didnt try it. The local bird sanctuary is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnindarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We went tissa inn on late july while travelling to kataragama.a really nice colonial hotel with nice restaurent and calm location.rooms are specious woth the in room garden.food was exellent.highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malith0779100899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Nic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je n'ai vu qu'une chambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julius470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sboud02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Koka400131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitaliy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tissamaharama hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Turtle Hotel
Blue Turtle Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tissamaharama
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thaulle Resort
Thaulle Resort
#1 of 14 in Tissamaharama
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tissa
Hotel Tissa
#11 of 14 in Tissamaharama
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saraii Village
Saraii Village
#8 of 14 in Tissamaharama
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ekho Safari Hotel
Ekho Safari Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tissamaharama
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kithala Resort
Kithala Resort
#4 of 14 in Tissamaharama
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tissa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tissa Inn

Address: Wellawaya Road, Tissamaharama 82600, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tissamaharama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Tissamaharama
Price Range: $36 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Is Well Organised Guest House Started In 1993 And Newly Refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tissa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing