We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and perfect food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flower Garden Lake Resort
Ranked #15 of 74 Tissamaharama B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trier, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place and perfect food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in the Flower Garden Lake Resort two nights with my girlfriend. It is a friendly place with a small number of bungalows. The owner is a kind guy who learnt for 10 years the hotel and cooking business in Switzerland, due to this fact you get the best dinner I got so far in this resort. The small number of rooms, leads to a good family like atmosphere in this nice tropical oasis with a pool in its heart.

Room Tip: Take the bungalow close to the lake! Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dape B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir s, Owner at Flower Garden Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Lovely clients,


Thank you for the review on the trip advisor its made us a such a feeling that our staff looked after you'll very well in your holiday and hope to see you'll with your friend next time.

Thanking again for the Visit

Sassi/ Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
51
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived here in the evening and was surprised to see a lot of changes here. We have stayed here a few years ago and enjoyed its tranquility and the wild life. When we woke up in the morning we realised that there have been some major additions to this lovely place. For a start there were 10 more cabanas very tastefully decorated all the rooms and furniture were big and comfortable. A brand new swimming pool and all the rooms had a wonderful view of the lake opposite. I must say that the food here is very good and add that of the western dishes served here, they are some of the best in the island.
If you got no transport the resort will arrange for you to see the main sites of interest mainly the Yala safari park, Kataragama a holy place for all religions where pilgrims of many nations pay their respects, you can even witness the fire walkers etc. and of course Tissamarama an ancient Buddhist holy place. The staff at the resort are very helpful and eager to help. The price for a cabana with breakfast works out at $59 U.S. very reasonable.

Room Tip: rooms by the lakeside for the more energetic and for the elderly it is easier at night to walk up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrachandra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir s, Owner at Flower Garden Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Our lovely clients,


Thank you very much for the comments which you'll made on trip advisor its made us a good feeling that you'll enjoyed very well and hopr to see you'll soon for the next visit.

Thanking you'll

Sassi / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nachod, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We use this hotel, because the owner of this hotel is owner of Hotel Flower garden in Unawatuna and we were there very happy. We were in this hotel when they finished there and it was a few days before opening, but perfect clean rooms and services we used there. In room is a really big bed I think I have never slept in so big bad. We came to this hotel evening, staff waiting for us, make for us perfect fresh dinner and care of us how long how we wanted. Morning we were really surprised, because straight from the room and restaurant you can see the lake, wonderful. Hotel is new, everything is very clean and very nice. Really recommended!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect there :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaDolezalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir s, Owner at Flower Garden Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Our Lovely clients ,

Thank you very much for the review that mention on the trip advisor that you'll enjoyed the flowergarden lake resort very well and hope give more attention for your next visit

Thanking you again for the stay

Sassi / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tissamaharama
4.5 mi away
Blue Turtle Hotel
Blue Turtle Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tissamaharama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
5.5 mi away
Thaulle Resort
Thaulle Resort
#1 of 14 in Tissamaharama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saraii Village
Saraii Village
#8 of 14 in Tissamaharama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Kithala Resort
Kithala Resort
#4 of 14 in Tissamaharama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
11.1 mi away
Jetwing Yala
Jetwing Yala
#1 of 2 in Yala National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
11.6 mi away
Cinnamon Wild Yala
Cinnamon Wild Yala
#1 of 2 in Kirinda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Garden Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Garden Lake Resort

Property: Flower Garden Lake Resort
Address: Tissamaharma Road | Weerawilla, Tissamaharama 82600, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tissamaharama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Tissamaharama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flower Garden Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Flower Garden Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing