We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place To Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nature Resort Tissamaharama
Ingiriya, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Best Place To Visit”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel has just been opened, brand new. Clean rooms, friendly sri lankan owners, very good service. Lovely sri lankan food: you can choose between western or sri lankan breakfast. Really good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
40
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homagama, null, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Nature Resort is amazing and perfect for rest and relaxation. It is one of the most beautiful and the service lived up to its well deserved reputation. It was perfect for our needs and perfectly met our expectations. It is a great hotel for children and families and they blend it well making it also great for couples and romantic getaways.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayakantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed two nights at nature resort. Our room was very clean, comfortable and big. Mosquito nets are provided. Great a/c and fan. Good internet connection.
The man who runs the hotel, Bala is very friendly, polite and helpful. He helped us book our safari and a driver to our next destination. He also cooked excellent food and made us feel at home. He's always up for a chat. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pugsandchimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nugegoda, null, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

'wow......it true..'
we stayed 02 nights with my family.surrounded by paddy fields.Relax with the nature.
comfortable Accommodation.natural place to stay.the Rooms were very clean and modern and
set in a very beautiful setting.the service was excellent, also bathroom was very spacious.
balcony view was amazing.we love that place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rantharu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed 3 nights (wish I had time to spend a few nights more)- Very Beautiful Place Surrounded by Paddy fields and greenery on all sides - Very Ideal Place to relax with the nature- something which I liked the most!!! Very comfortable accommodation on the outskirts of Tissamaharama with free Wifi (in case if u want to be still in touch of the other world - While Relaxing ) The food was a real surprise!!!! Very Delicious, lovely and home cooked Sri Lankan food which was cooked on order which I prefer and better than the buffet option and not to forget the very best of service which you hardly get elsewere--much appreciated.
The room are Good comfortable and clean...
Would Gladly recommend this place to anyone visiting Sri Lanka !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best places we stayed in in Sri Lanka. The owner was incredibly friendly (and a great cook, both the rice and curry and the devilled chicken were amazing) and he accommodated all our needs. The place was spotless, which was amazing considering the owner seemed to do absolutely everything by himself. The location was ideal, about a 5 min walk from the centre of Tissa (and the bus station), and a 10 min walk to the lake, but just far enough away to be out of the noise.

We would highly recommend
staying here if you need a base to go to Yala safari park. They sort the safari for you, and we got a good deal compared with other prices we had been quoted. All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have no words to explain the beauty of the place surrounded by the paddy field. Every where is color of green & hardly you will find a different color on the ground. It was the ideal place to relax as well as enjoy the nature. We never expected such a delicious food from them. The rooms are tight & cleaned. Well maintained. The best of the best was their service. I recommend this place to all the travelers who loves to enjoy the nature. Sitharath

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sitharath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tissamaharama hotels
1.5 mi away
Blue Turtle Hotel
Blue Turtle Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tissamaharama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kithala Resort
Kithala Resort
#5 of 14 in Tissamaharama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tissa
Hotel Tissa
#11 of 14 in Tissamaharama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Safari Inn
La Safari Inn
#1 of 75 in Tissamaharama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.2 mi away
River Face Inn
River Face Inn
#4 of 75 in Tissamaharama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Edge Holiday Inn
Lake Edge Holiday Inn
#3 of 76 in Tissamaharama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Resort Tissamaharama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Resort Tissamaharama

Property: Nature Resort Tissamaharama
Address: Aluthgoda Rd | Tissamaharama, Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tissamaharama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Tissamaharama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nature Resort Tissamaharama 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature Resort Tissamaharama a little beauty situated in the midst of lush green fields and has a great view. Cool breeze and fresh air keeps you lively and rejuvenated to experience the heritage of the cultural triangle of the southern region of heritageous Sri Lanka. This newly built eco friendly hotel came into operation officially in September 2011. Check into any of the five comfortable air conditioned double rooms equipped with hot and cold water, fans, mosquito nets, television, ironing board, and very comfortable long beds offer you a haven of relaxation and rest at the end of the day. It offers room service too.Use your lap top at any time with Wi-Fi and Internet service for you go online. This is a free service to guests.Guests are greeted with a welcome drink upon arrival and escorted to your room which is ready with a fresh fruit basket and a tea/coffee setup which is complimentary. Bed and breakfast are available for the one night traveler or the long staying and A La Carte meals are available throughout the day.The little beauty has its own safari tour service for your convenience and you are guided throughout the tour. It’s situated just 400 meters away from the Tissamaharama town where you can just take a cool walk to purchase any of your daily needs or continue your travel to many destinations. The new international airport at Mattala is just 14 kilometers away. Just 15 minutes away is the Yala wild life park. 09 kilometers to Bundala bird sanctuary, 12 kilometers to the sacred Kataragama shrine, The Tissa Maha Dagoba, Uda Walawe elephant transit home, Uda Walawe wild life park and the Kirinda beach are just a few minutes away. Many tourist attractions are just a hop step and a jump away from here. Parking is also available. Use of a spa and sauna can be arranged upon guests request at reasonable rates. Airport transport also can be arranged. Nature Resort Tissamaharama is the ideal hotel for your stay and we promise to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nature Resort Tissamaharama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing