We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nature Resort Tissamaharama
Nearby Hotels
Hotel River Front(Tissamaharama)(Great Value!)
$51
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Face Inn(Tissamaharama)(Great Value!)
$25
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Turtle Hotel(Tissamaharama)
$41
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chandrika(Tissamaharama)
$68
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Saraii Village(Tissamaharama)
$100
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ekho Safari Hotel(Tissamaharama)
$45
$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Cottage(Tissamaharama)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yala Adventure(Tissamaharama)
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Wind Hotel(Tissamaharama)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thaulle Resort(Tissamaharama)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
57
33
15
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
33
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurryroom was cleanthe ownersri lankaexcellent wifione nightwould highly recommend this hotelyala safarilovely hotelbaladrivertissaac
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

'wow......it true..'
we stayed 02 nights with my family.surrounded by paddy fields.Relax with the nature.
comfortable Accommodation.natural place to stay.the Rooms were very clean and modern and
set in a very beautiful setting.the service was excellent, also bathroom was very spacious.
balcony view was amazing.we love that place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rantharu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed 3 nights (wish I had time to spend a few nights more)- Very Beautiful Place Surrounded by Paddy fields and greenery on all sides - Very Ideal Place to relax with the nature- something which I liked the most!!! Very comfortable accommodation on the outskirts of Tissamaharama with free Wifi (in case if u want to be still in touch of the other world - While Relaxing ) The food was a real surprise!!!! Very Delicious, lovely and home cooked Sri Lankan food which was cooked on order which I prefer and better than the buffet option and not to forget the very best of service which you hardly get elsewere--much appreciated.
The room are Good comfortable and clean...
Would Gladly recommend this place to anyone visiting Sri Lanka !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best places we stayed in in Sri Lanka. The owner was incredibly friendly (and a great cook, both the rice and curry and the devilled chicken were amazing) and he accommodated all our needs. The place was spotless, which was amazing considering the owner seemed to do absolutely everything by himself. The location was ideal, about a 5 min walk from the centre of Tissa (and the bus station), and a 10 min walk to the lake, but just far enough away to be out of the noise.

We would highly recommend
staying here if you need a base to go to Yala safari park. They sort the safari for you, and we got a good deal compared with other prices we had been quoted. All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have no words to explain the beauty of the place surrounded by the paddy field. Every where is color of green & hardly you will find a different color on the ground. It was the ideal place to relax as well as enjoy the nature. We never expected such a delicious food from them. The rooms are tight & cleaned. Well maintained. The best of the best was their service. I recommend this place to all the travelers who loves to enjoy the nature. Sitharath

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sitharath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After travelling the whole day we finally arrived at Nature Resort Tissamaharama. We were greeted and welcome as soon as we entered the hotel. Very nice view all round the hotel. Cool breeze.

Prompt service by the staff. Very friendly and
Comfortable room, very clean and tidy. The following morning breakfast was arranged as per our request. The next morning our safari tour was arranged on time with our breakfast takeaway packets, It was well arranged. The driver with us was courteous and took us to Yala Park.
We managed to see some animals. Worth the ride, we enjoyed it. All in all good place to stay and recommendable for travelers.

Cheers

George.

Room Tip: These rooms are just good enough for a traveler. No frills, Just appropriate.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geanrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews