We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very friendly host and awesome place.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Tissamaharama, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam W
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very friendly host and awesome place.”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for two nights and the hotel mananger Anu was awesome from start to finish, arranging early breakfast for our safari, suggesting places for meals and helping us to book tuk tuks / lending us his bikes. I would 100% recommend doing the sunset cruise on Lake Tissa which is essentially a water safari! Loads of different types of birds and then thousands of bats walking! An incredible experience (we did it twice!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing us as your hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our stay here, the manager was so helpful, knowledgable, honest and friendly. We had to change our booking to 1 night (was supposed to be 2) at late notice and he helped us with that with no problem at all.
We enjoyed taking the free bikes out to ride around the town.
We enjoyed the yala safari that was organised by the manager, he packed a delicious vegan breakfast for us as we left early.
Definitely recommend this great, small hotel!

(Might need ear plugs, there were noisy people staying underneath us when we stayed here)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you very much for having time with us..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrijnnn...
Oosterzele, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great experiene”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful time at this place.
Honest, helpful, friendly, and funny owner who arranged everything for us (BBQ, safari, drive to Ella).
Nice breakfast and appartment!

Greetings from Selfie, Kottie, Joelie, Tiny, Cat and Frans!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing