We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
River Face Inn(Tissamaharama)(Great Value!)
$25
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Turtle Hotel(Tissamaharama)
$41
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Safari Inn(Tissamaharama)(Great Value!)
$21
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chandrika(Tissamaharama)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Saraii Village(Tissamaharama)
$100
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ekho Safari Hotel(Tissamaharama)
$45
$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Cottage(Tissamaharama)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yala Adventure(Tissamaharama)
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Wind Hotel(Tissamaharama)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thaulle Resort(Tissamaharama)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
153
245
67
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
245
67
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingone nightnice poolswimming poolyala national parkdirt tracksmall bungalowsnice hotelset menunice surroundingsgood nights sleepspacious clean roomsfirst floorlaundry donelarge bathroomlaundry serviceopen air
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we only stayed here for one night when we were visiting Yala NP but it was a great base, the apartments were lovely and clean, the pool was gorgeous and the restaurant had lovely views.
I would definately recommend this hotel and would return if i was in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtraveller129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed there for one night and went on the Safari to the Yala Nationalpark. Originally we chose a much more expensive place across the street, but they had just sprayed all the rooms with insecticide. In the Hibiscus Garden we payed 5.800 for a big room for one person and 5.100 for a smaller room with nice porch and a view on the rice fields for one person also. The rooms were clean and had a good smell. They have a nice pool and a big yard. The beds had no moscitonets and we met no cockroaches or other insects. The food was mediocre. The only disadvantage is that you can hear everything from your neighbors and outside. So if you are a longsleeper you probably will be woken up by kids yelling or work going on outside. Apart from that, it was quiete nice.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a little porch, like no 14
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The room was average and the food was just OK but the pool was nice. We ate elsewhere on the second day. The staff organised an early morning coffee before heading off for the safari which was nice. Really the only reason to stay is so you can visit Yala easily and have a swim afterwards.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sainttrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour. Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable, some of the staff weren't the most pleasant. The dinner buffet was absolutely awful.

Tissa is definitely worth visiting for a trip for Yala and I would recommend this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed here on an overnight trip to Yala, lovely little hotel with large, clean rooms and a very welcoming swimming pool. I was very surprised at how nice the hotel was and how friendly the staff were.
The food was okay, but there was lots of it.
A great little hotel for trips to Yala.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews