We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tissamaharama
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
30
5
6
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
5
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deck chairs staff was very friendly and helpful perfect place to relax tissa lake boutique hotel the hotel staff rooms are spacious air con one night channels bath pool safari garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a rest stay here with my family in this special hotel. Views of the lake, Lovely sunsets and very good faculties. The place is very new! The rooms are spacious and the pool was a great centrepiece. The service here was excellent with a young enthusiastic staff under n experienced manager

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara W, Manager at TARA Watergate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this great review! We are so glade to hear that our valuble staff looked after you very well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards,
Tara Watergate team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

we arrived late at night. hotel is bit of out of the way. drive was dark and bit scary, but we had a fantastic driver who was well experienced which made things bit easy for us. rooms are big and spacious, bath rooms are well kept and clean.
the first room they gave us A/C was not working and staff were quick to transfer us to another room. staff are friendly and help full but seems like they were struggling with limited resources and maintenance issues. our take away BF was barley enough for a person, small yogurt, bottle of water small cheese sandwich. luckily we had some snacks with us.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmimmi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

We spent only one night here. The room was very spacious and clean. The location is a bit further away from the center but the hotel was very silent and peaceful. There is a wonderful views to the lake from the property. Staff is kind and friendly!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank SatuJonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara W, Manager at TARA Watergate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this great review! We are so glade to hear that our valuable staff looked after you very well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards,
Tara Watergate team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

The best place to have a breathfull view , quite rest, far from pollution and anxiety of the big cities! The staff is very friendly and the food is just amazingly Sri Lankan and so Organic!!!!! Just try it once you will come again for sure!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hectordias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I have visited to this hotel with 7 elder foreign ladies for two nights. Staff is verry terrible. The manager (elder man) was verry terrorism. Nice place.. but nobody visit that hotel.. my number 0094771444450 if any body contact me.. please call

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Suminda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraWatergate1, Manager at TARA Watergate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear Driver,
Thank you for your comment. You have commented on our hotel in a negative way because you were aggressive and very rude. We treat our guests and the drivers in a same way but you have demanded for several things at the hotel for free. There is a limit our staff can do for you.
Kindly do not spread hate speech with fake reviews.
Thank you.
Tara Watergate Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews