We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mun & Casarena - a wonderful time guaranteed.”

Casarena Bodega y Vinedos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant is designed so each seat features majestic views of the Cordillera de los Andes. Enjoy a leisurely lunch of Mendocinean cuisine & premium wine pairings.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mun & Casarena - a wonderful time guaranteed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

A lunch prepared by an exquisite chef, served by a wonderful team, paired with delicious wine, enjoyed by us right in front of a charming vineyard. Unforgettable!
This is a great find and a must do in Mendoza. We are looking forward to coming back to also enjoy the dinner. Thank you!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gulcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    57
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food & setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very nice lunch in a beautiful vineyard setting. Excellent service and very unique dishes/flavors. Solid wine pairings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Less than hoped for.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Lovely environment, enjoyed the family table, festive ambiance. Some courses were inventive and creative, some were barely edible. We had expected so much more, based on earlier experiences at other fine restaurants in the greater Mendoza area. There is no way this restaurant rates higher than others in the area, such as Ruca Malen or O Fournier.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davidhgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mun_at_Casarena, General Manager at Casarena Bodega y Vinedos, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Respectfully, I find you have a lack of understanding about Argentina. It is relatively easy for restaurants serving regional cuisine to maintain consistent quality. All the resources they need are available inside the country.

What you need to understand is that nearly 100% of all Argentine fish is exported. On a weekly basis, we are able to secure only two types of sushi-grade fish in this country: salmon (from Chile) & red tuna (from Ecuador). Both in short supply. In addition, government import restrictions have severely limited our access to nearly all Asian spices and ingredients.

Nevertheless, I think you would overwhelmingly agree, that Argentine residents and tourists alike deserve the ability to be exposed to sushi and other Asian cuisines. And, we are doing the best we can, with what is available.

From your profile, it appears this might be your first venture into Latin America. It is my hope that the next time you travel to the 3rd world, you will recognize our challenges and use a more realistic, enlightened frame of reference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“You must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The food is inventive and full of originality and flavor. Hospitality rules here, and it's elegant in a contemporary way. The food and wine is paired perfectly.

Helpful?
Thank DavidMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, wine, and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful 5 course meal with paired wines. A memorable experience for the family.
Chef Mun hit it out of the park.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casarena Bodega y Vinedos also viewed

 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Casarena Bodega y Vinedos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing