We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Meal in Argentina!”

Casarena Bodega y Vinedos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant is designed so each seat features majestic views of the Cordillera de los Andes. Enjoy a leisurely lunch of Mendocinean cuisine & premium wine pairings.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Best Meal in Argentina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our experience at Mun Casarena was my favorite meal in all of Argentina. The food was delicious, refined and well executed and the service was perfect. This was our last meal in the Mendoza area but I wish I could have eaten here twice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    56
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious asian food, fantastic view & hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a Must Do in mendoza! Fabulous view of the Andes will you dine on delicious Asian food, wonderful wined and outstanding hospitality in the hands of hosts Chef Mun and Cary. Take your time, relax, enjoy the scenery, the wines and the flavours - it is a lot of food and makes for a wonderful afternoon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lainba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“My expectations were too high...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We did the 5-Course Tasting Menu & Premium Wine Flight LUNCH and didn't realise this is very different from the famous dinner parties. Unfortunately we didn't eat as a group and also didn't get to hear Chef Muns stories about the dishes. If you are thinking of booking - I would recommend the dinner as I think this gives you a more unique experience. The food was good, but not better than any other top restaurant. The building, the view and the service are impressive though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmeronline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself to a Stellar Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

As previous reviewers have pointed out, this is not merely a meal. It's an incredible dining experience! While celebrating your arrival with seemingly endless champagne, you meet your fellow diners. Plenty of time is allotted to get to know your hosts, as well as the other guests. This enhances the pleasure of the shared dining experience. Course after course of unique, beautifully presented, delectable courses are paired with fine wine and excellent conversation. The entire dining event, from beginning to end, is a joy. When in Mendoza, do not miss this incredible experience!! Thank you, Cary and Chef Mun for creating this amazing adventure!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal we ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by our concierge as the last stop on our winery tour. It was a fantastic ending. Hosts Cary and Chef Mun were perfect hosts. A five course extravaganza followed a champagne welcome looking out onto snow capped Andes. Each course wasndelicious and beautifully presented while paired with the perfect wines. Pinot noir with sushi?? Yes it worked!! The courses included an orange and greens salad with Chardonnay and dim sum pork buns with a great cab. Dessert was accompanied by a sweet late harvest cab. Chef Mun a former i banker clearly has realized his true calling. Don't miss this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BWeisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casarena Bodega y Vinedos also viewed

 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Casarena Bodega y Vinedos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing