We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent wine pairing lunch”
Review of Bodega Lagarde

Bodega Lagarde
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Private Lujan Wine Tour with Gourmet Wine-Paired Lunch from Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Bodega Lagarde is one of Argentina´s oldest wineries, established in 1897. Today, the winery is a true reflection of history combined with enchanting surroundings, architecture and malbec vineyards planted in 1906. Our hospitality team will welcome you as part of our family and show you our passion and commitment to make wines of elegance and beauty that will offer immense pleasure in the short term while holding the possibility of great reward with proper aging. We offer private guided tours and wine tastings for each palate. Our Restaurant settled by the Winery´s vineyard, offers a five course tasting menu paired with Lagarde´s best wines. Open from Monday to Saturday. Booking Recommended.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent wine pairing lunch”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We visited Lagarde on the recommendation of our hotel (Lujan de Cuyo B&B which was very good) as part of a wine tasting bike tour. We visited two other wineries in the morning and arrived at Lagarde in time for lunch.

We had a short and very interesting tour followed by a really amazing 5 course lunch served in the courtyard and expertly cooked on a fire also in the courtyard.

Service was excellent and the portions of food and glasses of wine were all very generous.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    77
    19
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best experience of the whole trip!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

What was described as a wine and food pairing turned out to be the most amazing 5 course lunch paired with unbelievable wines! I spent 12 days in South America and this was my favorite memory. Definitely make reservations for lunch!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank svtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
223 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We visited the bodega and enjoyed a lovely tour of the facilities. Very nice place. We saw a lunch being set up and didn't realize you could lunch there. Must keep in mind for next trip..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Um almoço inesquecivel! Unforgettable lunch!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

O almoço harmonizado é inesquecível.

O local, a qualidade dos vinhos e das comidas, a amabilidade e gentileza de todo o staff e o o local, justificam esta visita. .

Se for a Mendoza, almoce na Lagarde, mas seria recomendável agendar com antecedencia.

The harmonized lunch is unforgettable. A perfect balance between wines and food.

The location, the quality of wine and food, the friendliness and kindness of all the staff and the beautiful local, justify this visit. .

When in Mendoza, book a lunch in Lagarde.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The best way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were recommended to this winery by Posada El Encuentro. The owners of the Posada booked us in for lunch at this highly recommended vineyard.
Lunch was simply delicious, accompanied by great wine. We started with Empanadas de Morcilla (Black Pudding Pasties) and a fresh Voignier; this was followed by Grilled Bazpacho and a rose called Blanc de Noir; then tomato ravioli with a Malbec sauce... accompanied by Malbec; then the most succulent and juicy entrana you could have asked for, alongside a glass of Guarda 2010; polished off with a blend of rice pudding and pear chips and a glass of bubbly.
They had a child friendly menu as well, and were quite happy for our young ones to run amok while we ate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BritInColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Lagarde also viewed

 

Been to Bodega Lagarde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing