We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lujan de Cuyo
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Bodega Benegas
from $192.88
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
201
49
9
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
49
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabernet franc must visit place bordeaux blend excellent wine tasting wine making process muchas gracias first stop a great tour guide private tour would highly recommend a visit private tasting wine tour the owner ponchos collection juliana sofas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

We were welcome by the owner. They gave us a tour inside the building facilities. They explained how the wine is processed and showed the wine barrels warehouse.

Later we were to a room for a wine tasting and explained the difference kind of wines. We learned more about wine tasting. It was a very good experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank carmelos445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

We were shown round this lovely bodega by Rosario, who was both charming and informative and spent a good 90 minutes with the two of us. The original bodega dates back well over a century but was left derelict before being restored by the present owners. We started the tour in the wonderful dining room with an enormous table and settees and barbecue area. We then saw some of the old pumps and presses that had previously been used. We then went on to see the fermentation tanks and cellars, all the time being given interesting facts about both the bodega and of course the wine making process. We ended up in a wonderful tasting room down in the cellars (where my wife was lent a poncho to keep warm!) where we tasted four of their wines. We started with a rosé made from Cabernet Franc, which we thought to be very good. We continued with their ‘portfolio’ CF, which was also very good (and which we bought), one of their range of Malbecs which we enjoyed but felt needed more bottle age, and finally their Benegas Lynch CF which was quite powerful but once again we thought too young for immediate consumption. We would highly recommend a visit to this winery.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

The one we most liked.
A winery with history. Vineyards with many years that you can feel them in their wines, specially from “Libertad”, like the Cabernet Franc 2008 & 2011, sublime.
The experience was complete, with an “asado” included, making it a unique in our lives.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank carlosmariaaraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Wines from Benegas were extremely enjoyable, as was the tour that taught us about the concrete vats used instead of stainless steel for fermentation. Oh how I would love to stand on the top of one of those vats and take my turn at stirring the skins until the wine was perfectly prepared for being transferred to the oak barrel.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank FlipFlopTheBeachCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

As I was alone on the English group a got private tour from Juliana.
The tour was very informative and I learned alot.

Juliana is a great tour guide and the winery is very unusual.

A must visit place.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews