We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Entre Cielos
Nearby Hotels
Complejo Vistalba(Lujan de Cuyo)
$78
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
$131
$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Complejo El Plata(Lujan de Cuyo)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Posada Aventurados(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest House EL Tata - Posada(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quinta Ugarte(Lujan de Cuyo)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa de Coria(Lujan de Cuyo)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavas Wine Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosell Boher Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lujan de Cuyo B&B(Lujan de Cuyo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
467
88
20
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
88
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammam spanieto senetinerour honeymoonloft suitebeautiful hotelasadohotel experiencegolf buggyempanadasandes mountainsother guestsfood and winegrape vinesluxury hotelwine countrya wonderful staywinery visits
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 589 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went to the hotel for Christmas of 2013. We spent an excellent week there visiting the wineries, the hotel is modern and very relaxing, the food was delicious, the staff was excellent. They have incredible architecture.
Definitely recommended !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_eisdorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent a few hours at Entre Cielos during the Christmas holiday of 2013 and were extremely impressed by the spa, restaurant and setting. We did not stay at the hotel overnight, but were only there for spa treatments and lunch.

Firstly, the communication and level of service to arrange our spa treatments ahead of time was excellent, friendly and high responsive. The spa visit and treatments did not disappoint, the staff were again friendly, helpful and well qualified. We finished our treatments fairly late, when the restaurant was already closed for lunch however the staff still accommodated by taking our lunch orders in advance and allowing us to use the restaurant regardless. The setting outside on the terrace was stunning during our lunch and finally, last but not least, the food was delicious.

This wonderful experience really added to our trip in Argentina and will long be remembered and appreciated, thank you! We can't wait to get back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Entre Cielos has some lovely things going for it. Gorgeous design (think modern, clean lines, lots of poured cement) and a beautiful setting. However, it’s still working out some important wrinkles that makes it not yet quite what a five star hotel experience should be. First, and most importantly, as beautiful and quirky as the room in the vineyards is, we can’t recommend staying there during any one of the summer months. The room appears to be a metal cylinder with several skylights that is perched 15 or so feet above the vineyards and a cool outside deck with a spa tub. Unfortunately, when the sun rises, it heats the room to unbearable degrees: at least one of the skylights does not have a blackout shade at all, and the rest are not sufficient to keep the entire room from roasting. The one air conditioner could not keep up and finally quit altogether (it started blowing hot air into the already overheated room), and even with a second air conditioner, the room was so warm as to cause the maintenance man to have to stand outside on the porch at 10pm in order to advise the front desk. In short, during our stay in December, the room was essentially unusable for more than half the day, and the bathroom remained like a sauna 24 hours. Now, in fairness to the resort, the temperature that week was between 35-37. However, that’s not uncommon for Mendoza in the summer and should have been considered. We were very sad to leave the privacy of the vineyard loft, but finally had to move to another room due to the heat, and though the resort was able to accommodate us, they refused to refund the difference in cost for the nights we were inconvenienced (they did move us to a better room for our remaining two nights at the resort).

Other notes: while the food is fine-not-mind-blowing, John (who seems to be everywhere at once in the restaurant) adds a lovely warm vibe to the atmosphere and really was a joy. The staff has also done a nice job with an inviting breakfast buffet (though it was a bit repetitive), and we found the front desk personnel helpful. Would be nice to see the chairs at the pool reset with more regularity and additional towels provided; they also seemed to be a bit understaffed mid-day and our room wasn’t always made up promptly. Staff was very good about things like calling cabs to go into Mendoza and put together a dazzling Christmas Eve fireworks and dinner display.

We really wanted to love everything about Entre Cielos. Unfortunately, it’s not yet quite what it should be, particularly at that price point, and not yet quite up to the standard of others of the Small Luxury Hotels of the world brand.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Kat S
We appreciate your honest and constructive feedback and we are very sorry that we couldn't make your stay as it could have been.
Our limited edition room is one of a kind, and its experience is loved because of the uniqueness, the view and the feeling to float above the vineyard and to enjoy a bath (hot or cool) on its terrace in plane view of the Andes mountain chain. The interior is like being in a boat but with a touch of 'Philipp Starck' decoration.
That said, the position in the middle of our vineyard in the sun without shadow poses some challenges to the infrastructure - but the equipment is sufficient to cool the room down to a normal room temperature and still give this 'funky luxurious experience' thanks to the wonderful bed, the high-end linens, the windows on the roof, wifi and cute bathroom .
As mentioned above, the air conditioner is strong enough for the room - but we do recognize the problem that the cool air does not circulate to all the corners of the room – and in extreme weather condition does not cool down some spaces.
After your stay, we got right away to work and put a fan in the room, to distribute the cool air throughout the room.
Of course, if a technical problem occurs, then it's how you describe it. I know that our rooms division manager made all possible to make your stay bether and to offer the best solutions.
Due to some very unfortunate circumstances and the special situation in Argentina, we had not the full staff, we normally have in our restaurant Katharina available. We recognise that during this time, we did not always live up to our quality standards, but we can assure you, that after some days, we managed to solve the problems and are now back to our normal, very high standards in quality and attention.
We would love to receive you again should you visit Mendoza another time, and hope you still carry on some great memories about this wonderful place on earth.

Warm regards,
Cécile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spend an excellent weekend there visiting the wineries.
Hotel is cozy and well equipped. Friendly staff and good food.
Definetely reccomended!!
The rooms were spacious and very confortsble! Amazing architecture!!

Room Tip: Rooms with the pool view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location is fantastic, with a lot of wineires surrounding the hotel. The staff is very attentions and always available to help you with the reservations of wineries and restaurants and with a lot of suggestion of places to visit.

the spa is fantastic and the sunset is wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear PHLF

We are happy that you like your stay in Entre Cielos! Thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor. Hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards
Cécile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews