We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to hide in Mendoza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Entre Cielos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Entre Cielos
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton AB Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to hide in Mendoza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Beautiful hotel, wonderful spa, pleasant staff.
We found that the hotel staff were very well trained, always knew us by name even when sometimes we had not met them before. Our one complaint was the restaurant staff were not polished, with the exception of the head waiter, John. The restaurant was very under staffed and the wait staff not overly eager to serve, at most times they only had one wait staff on duty so it was always slow considering the amount of rooms in the hotel. We enjoyed the menu and they did have a different menu on Christmas Eve and arranged a guest chef to do a "pop up" dinner in the gardens which was very enjoyable on Boxing Day. They do not have a fitness centre but we enjoyed our daily walks and runs around the vineyard. We would most certainly choose Entre Cielos again, they just need to develope their wait staff to a higher level.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeandaAndTheKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Manager at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Seanda_and_kids

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you liked your stay and celebrated Christmas with us!
We indeed had missing personnel during these crucial days due to some unfortunate circumstances - now we are complete again with a new dynamic waiter team.

Hope you started well the year and wish to welcome you again some day.
Kind regards

The Entre Cielos Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    77
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
345
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

If you looking for a place to stay in Mendoza I understand there are really only two places to stay and Entre Cielos is one of them. First it is an acceptable hotel if you must stay somewhere in this region but nothing about it is exceptional. If anybody thinks so you are not a world traveler. It is a minimalist design, all concrete inside and out. I'm reminded of walking it's one hallway like I am in a hospital. The hotel has great views if you happen to be in half of the rooms facing the pool. The other half face an 8' barbed wire fence along a dirt road. The views of the Andes mountains is totally lost on the poor orientation of the hotel. The room is acceptable but let's get one thing straight, my one MUST HAVE in a hotel room is hot water. At Entre Cielos flip a coin, you may or may not have it. Thats a no go for me ever returning to this property. It would be nice to have some drawers somewhere in the room so you can unpack you clothes during our four day stay. None exist. The only trash can in the room is in the bathroom and of course is very small. The bathroom countertop could have easily accommodated two sinks but only has one. The large sliding doors have no screens, which would have been nice especially on the night the power went out and the air conditioner did not come back on until 12:15am. And why would the front desk think it was acceptable to call everyone at that hour to tell them the power was back on. My AC unit came back on automatically anyway. The included breakfast while certainly acceptable left me wondering why if it starts at 8am when we arrive at 8:30 there are no cereal bowls, plates, milk, toaster put out. With the prices this hotel charges why can't they provide a full selection of local fruits like peaches and strawberries everyday. Are they that cheap? They also put only two cups of cereal out at a time so guests are constantly having to request the buffet cereal bowls to be refilled. Napkins are not provided at breakfast unless asked for, and it would be nice not to have to chase down the one morning attendant for a refill. Dinner service is also slow as it seems staffing is kept in line with their minimalist architecture. Minimal! The food is actually good it would be nice to have a larger menu. In closing this hotel, if you need a place to stay in Mendoza, is ok, certainly nothing special.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rayh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Rayh3

We are sorry that the hotel was not according your personal taste and expectation. About the technical failures I know that the team did all possible to solve the issues. You are right about the hot water, that should not be the case and it is something that usually works perfectly. Sometimes in South American countries there are more failures than in the first world due to infrastructural challenges and during festivity dates, the professionals are not available to help fixing problems.
We also have revised the service problems during the breakfast and have taken the consequences. You are right to point this out and it is unacceptable. We faced a difficult time with our personnel during the time of your stay and the ones who came to work, did all they could to keep up and cover the absences.

What I want to correct in your review are the following points:
- All room have a big drawers, they are spacious and have no doors, so I do not understand what you mean by that it was missing.
- All the rooms have two trash bins, one in the closet room and one near the desk
- The slide doors can be opened on both sides. Our staff would have been pleased to explain this if they were asked.
- The hotel normally does provide seasonal fruits. Unfortunately Mendoza faced a climatic challenge in springtime and during blossom of the fruit trees the temperature went below 0. The province has a very low fruit production due to that and therefore one can't find the fruits of good quality.
- About different tastes, one cannot argue. I think on our website it's visible that we are a modern design hotel. But your inputs will help us improve our webpage.

I hope you can understand a bit some circumstances and that you could see the effort the staff put in to make your stay better.
Again, we are sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as expected. I would have loved to be there personally to discuss your discomfort. But there was always someone in the hotel who could have listened to you - like the GM or some of the other owners.

Kind regards
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The rooms, hotel, pool, hamman and surroundings are beautiful and have been equipped and decorated to an extremely high standard. However, the service around the pool area was a little slow, given the heat it would have been nice to order drinks more often. Also, we stayed as a group of 4 for two nights having one lunch and two dinners, unfortunately the menu at the main restaurant never changed (a lighter lunch menu would have been nice) and the Beef Club/Asado that was on the website when we booked was closed and being renovated so whilst the standard was high we did get a little bored at meal times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Priscilla W

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to tell you, that we are in the process to have a different lunch card than dinner very soon in order to have more options for our guest. Also since the 4.2. the second restaurant on the property, owned and managed by a well known Chef from Mendoza has opened its doors. It's a wonderful option for argentine food experiences.

Due to some complication in the Argentine system everything was delayed. We are sorry that in December we weren't yet ready - but we hope to welcome you soon to show you our new food experiences.

Saludos cordiales
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent five nights at Entre Cielios and enjoyed a lovely honeymoon evening there. We had a suite with walkout right to the pool area. An upscale, well-designed property. Rooms are spacious and fun. The gardens are exquisite and the surrounding vineyads give the place a special feeling and ambiance. I really enjoyed the hamam which was a nice surpise in Argentina!
Excellent property but very pricey. No fitness facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Awesome hotel, great rooms, good food, amazing spa (hammam). A trully awesome place to go for a romantic trip. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only con is that the restaurant seemed to be understaffed - only one person to act as host, sommelier and waiter when we had dinner at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our primary issues were:
After our first night of 5 we commented to one of the owners that the air conditioning was inadequate (it was over 90 F during the day) but it wasnt until the 4th night that someone addressed the issued and impoved the ac. Similary the refrigerator in our room.

The pool area was not well attended.
The outdoor jaccuzzi had mutiple jets that did not work.
The spa and Haman, while a nice facility, was not open to guests unless they made an appoinment. This was never communicated. There is no fitness facility.
The reception staff, while very helpful and attentive failed to warn us on the one evening we planned on dining in Mendoza that there was a demonstration taking place and that transportation would be very difficult and many stores would be closed.
Housekeeping was not up to the standards of a property in this price level - not replenishing towels, or soap. Leaving blinds open when it was over 90 f. Not repleneshing min-bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not provided n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Anonymous from Boston

We have taken note of all your experiences and observations and as we already had discussed with you during your stay - we were solving the issues in the best manner possible, trying to fight against the unusual heat wave Mendoza had. We are very sorry that we couldn't reach your expectation. Our pool services and as well housekeeping processes have been reviewed and taken care of. Thank you for this feedback.

About your criticism that Reception didn't warn you about the demonstration: We did not miss to tell you, that during siesta time from 13-17 hours the shops are closed and that it would be hot, what we couldn't predict was that the shops will remain closed and taxis won't drive due to the demonstration of the Police which only was heard in the news after you had left to the city. These are unfortunately situations we can't know in advance, and we are very sorry that you had to experience this unpleasant very rare political incident.

We still hope you carried on some nice memories of Mendoza which is a wonderful destination for gourmet, mountain and wine lovers.

Summerly regards
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at Entre Cielos in November as part of our Honeymoon. From our arrival to when we checked out, the staff couldn't have been more helpful or efficient.

We stayed in 'Hongos' which means mushrooms and it was a duplex room. We couldn't fault the room... it is simply stunning. We were also given a half bottle of Malbec to enjoy and a lovely hand written welcome note.

We ate breakfast every morning, which was good. There is a buffet as well as a hot food option. We also ate lunch at the hotel twice, which was very good - definitely sit outside though facing the stunning Andes. We ate dinner on our last night at the hotel and it was great. It was a shame that the restaurant wasn't very full though. If you are not staying at the hotel, I would definitely recommend that you book for either lunch or dinner.

The hotel has a fantastic spa and if you are a guest you get a complimentary Hammam experience, which you should definitely do!

We really had a great time at Entre Cielos but our one little criticism would be that it does lack a bit of atmosphere.... it's a little clinical. At night, for example, they could organise a few events for guests, such as a BBQ or drinks round a typical Gaucho fire.

Apart from that, we would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Splash out on a duplex room and ask for one facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
1.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
9.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Cielos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Cielos

Property: Entre Cielos
Address: Guardia Vieja 1998, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Entre Cielos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wine Hotel & Spa 'A Modern Mendoza Experience' Welcome to Entre Cielos, a 16-room luxury boutique hotel set against the awe inspiring backdrop of the snowcapped Andes Mountains and nearly a dozen acres of Malbec Vineyards in Mendoza, Argentina. With an ultra-modern design, timeless furniture, rotating art exhibitions, customized guest experiences tailored to personal wishes and the area's first true Hamam + Spa, Entre Cielos offers guests a refreshing and new Modern Mendoza Experience. We invite you to Relax, Renew, Discover and Savor all we have to offer here at Entre Cielos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Entre Cielos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entre Cielos Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing