We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Entre Cielos
Nearby Hotels
Cavas Wine Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
$390
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim's Rest(Chacras de Coria)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Borravino(Chacras de Coria)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Francisco(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
$62
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
$167
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador del Angel(Chacras de Coria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
468
88
20
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
88
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammam spanieto senetinerour honeymoonloft suitebeautiful hotelasadohotel experiencegolf buggyempanadasandes mountainsother guestsfood and winegrape vinesluxury hotelwine countrya wonderful staywinery visits
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 590 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The rooms, hotel, pool, hamman and surroundings are beautiful and have been equipped and decorated to an extremely high standard. However, the service around the pool area was a little slow, given the heat it would have been nice to order drinks more often. Also, we stayed as a group of 4 for two nights having one lunch and two dinners, unfortunately the menu at the main restaurant never changed (a lighter lunch menu would have been nice) and the Beef Club/Asado that was on the website when we booked was closed and being renovated so whilst the standard was high we did get a little bored at meal times.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Priscilla W

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to tell you, that we are in the process to have a different lunch card than dinner very soon in order to have more options for our guest. Also since the 4.2. the second restaurant on the property, owned and managed by a well known Chef from Mendoza has opened its doors. It's a wonderful option for argentine food experiences.

Due to some complication in the Argentine system everything was delayed. We are sorry that in December we weren't yet ready - but we hope to welcome you soon to show you our new food experiences.

Saludos cordiales
Cécile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent five nights at Entre Cielios and enjoyed a lovely honeymoon evening there. We had a suite with walkout right to the pool area. An upscale, well-designed property. Rooms are spacious and fun. The gardens are exquisite and the surrounding vineyads give the place a special feeling and ambiance. I really enjoyed the hamam which was a nice surpise in Argentina!
Excellent property but very pricey. No fitness facility.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewS381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Awesome hotel, great rooms, good food, amazing spa (hammam). A trully awesome place to go for a romantic trip. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only con is that the restaurant seemed to be understaffed - only one person to act as host, sommelier and waiter when we had dinner at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our primary issues were:
After our first night of 5 we commented to one of the owners that the air conditioning was inadequate (it was over 90 F during the day) but it wasnt until the 4th night that someone addressed the issued and impoved the ac. Similary the refrigerator in our room.

The pool area was not well attended.
The outdoor jaccuzzi had mutiple jets that did not work.
The spa and Haman, while a nice facility, was not open to guests unless they made an appoinment. This was never communicated. There is no fitness facility.
The reception staff, while very helpful and attentive failed to warn us on the one evening we planned on dining in Mendoza that there was a demonstration taking place and that transportation would be very difficult and many stores would be closed.
Housekeeping was not up to the standards of a property in this price level - not replenishing towels, or soap. Leaving blinds open when it was over 90 f. Not repleneshing min-bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not provided n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Anonymous from Boston

We have taken note of all your experiences and observations and as we already had discussed with you during your stay - we were solving the issues in the best manner possible, trying to fight against the unusual heat wave Mendoza had. We are very sorry that we couldn't reach your expectation. Our pool services and as well housekeeping processes have been reviewed and taken care of. Thank you for this feedback.

About your criticism that Reception didn't warn you about the demonstration: We did not miss to tell you, that during siesta time from 13-17 hours the shops are closed and that it would be hot, what we couldn't predict was that the shops will remain closed and taxis won't drive due to the demonstration of the Police which only was heard in the news after you had left to the city. These are unfortunately situations we can't know in advance, and we are very sorry that you had to experience this unpleasant very rare political incident.

We still hope you carried on some nice memories of Mendoza which is a wonderful destination for gourmet, mountain and wine lovers.

Summerly regards
Cécile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at Entre Cielos in November as part of our Honeymoon. From our arrival to when we checked out, the staff couldn't have been more helpful or efficient.

We stayed in 'Hongos' which means mushrooms and it was a duplex room. We couldn't fault the room... it is simply stunning. We were also given a half bottle of Malbec to enjoy and a lovely hand written welcome note.

We ate breakfast every morning, which was good. There is a buffet as well as a hot food option. We also ate lunch at the hotel twice, which was very good - definitely sit outside though facing the stunning Andes. We ate dinner on our last night at the hotel and it was great. It was a shame that the restaurant wasn't very full though. If you are not staying at the hotel, I would definitely recommend that you book for either lunch or dinner.

The hotel has a fantastic spa and if you are a guest you get a complimentary Hammam experience, which you should definitely do!

We really had a great time at Entre Cielos but our one little criticism would be that it does lack a bit of atmosphere.... it's a little clinical. At night, for example, they could organise a few events for guests, such as a BBQ or drinks round a typical Gaucho fire.

Apart from that, we would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Splash out on a duplex room and ask for one facing the pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews