We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it does right all the big things none of the little things” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Entre Cielos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Entre Cielos
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it does right all the big things none of the little things”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

architecture very interesting. pitty that after asking if we could get some minimal information on it, they had none.

reservation process a bit wreckless. we got a great rate calling direct but had to call numerous times, where told different things each time, they wouldnt email to confirm things. they did upgrade us to compensate although that got confusing too. the intentions are there though.

the room had all sorts of little issues but the kicker was no heating the first night. my girlfriend doesnt do well with cold weather so that ruined the evening and next morning.

the staff was very nice and reactive to needs but for the price they really should have more competence, proactiveness, etc. so many details on this that wouldnt know where to start. what in the world do you say to a hotel staff when they respond to you "the previous guest didnt complain" (albeit they didnt say it in a bad way). i answered nothing but boy have a lot of good responses come to my mind since.

room service (also the first night) food was cold and terrible. however the food in the dining was ok and breakfast is varied and better than average but wish the coffee, cheeses and cold cuts where higher quality.

recommend architecture lovers to visit but those wanting truly professional attention find another hotel. i will insist we found everyone very nice and wanting to please.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elkillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear elkillo

First of all, again, our apologies for the first night problem with the heater. We absolutly agree that its something we should have to avoid, unfortunately we were not able to resolve the technical problem which happend just some hours before your arrival. We are very sorry that our efforts to make your stay more comfortable could not join your expectation.

We reviewed with the team all that happend and have made some adjustment in the room service menu card and some trainings - just to reinforce our in general very well appreciated service - to avoid all these little mistakes that you unfortunately experienced.

Your criticism about the missing knowledge about the architecture is very useful for us, and we will for sure remember our employees to be on top of this subject too.

We still hope to welcome you again, so that you can experience all the good things that Entre Cielos is able to offer.

Kind regards
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    77
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
342
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights during our honeymoon as we traveled around Argentina. All I can say is wow. I mean really wow. We were picked up from the airport by a driver who drove us to the hotel to drop our things and go on a wine tasting tour that the hotel had set up for us. If you go, you MUST go to Ruca Malen - it was one of the top five meals I have had in my lifetime. The wine tour had been arranged by the amazing staff who contacted my husband ahead of time to get a sense of what we'd want to do while we were there so that they could arrange it, and arrange it they did. They made suggestions regarding wineries and dinner for our stay and took care of everything for each and every day we were there. It was total pampering all the way while we were here.

The food (THE BREAKFAST!!!!), the service, the staff, the accommodations, were all just literally 5 star perfection. We talk about this place nonstop and want to go back. Also, do the Turkish hammom if you can - incredible!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sf221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Sf221

We are so proud and honored that we have been able to contribute in such a positive way to your honey moon travel! This is such a nice review. Thank you very much! We hope to see you again for one of your anniversary!

All our best,
For the Team
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was blown but this property! rooms are big! deco is high standard and the food to die for!
great service.
lovely winery with gardens and spa ( next time would like to try the hamam)
a lovely place to stay.

my trip was for business and only had dinner there, but managed to see all rooms and they have a glamping with a nice terrace so you can look at the stars and vines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAXC1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear MAXC1917

Your review about us is so nice! Thank you very much for sharing it with the tripadvisor community.
We hope to have you soon here as a guest again, for either business or for leisure!

Kind regards, and hasta pronto!
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed three nights at this small hotel and wine estate and had a totally relaxing time. The rooms are ultra modern and everything works. They are large and everything you would expect of a five star hotel. We had no complaints at all. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The friendly service and the quality of the steaks meant we ate there two nights out of the three we were there. The sommelier could not have been more helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who was visiting Mendoza.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skipacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear skipacker

The Entre Cielos Team thank you very much for your kind review. It is a great pleasure for us, that you enjoyed your stay in our luxury wine hotel & spa. We appreciate a lot your note in Tripadvisor.
Hope to have you back again here one day, so that we can share some good steaks with you!

Saludos desde Mendoza, where today the Andes are snowcapped!
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Entre Cielos is truly in heaven. The location with fantastic views of the Andes, the proximity to excellent vineyards, and the beauty of Mendoza sets he stage. The simple, but elegant design of the grounds and decoration of the rooms adds to the scenario. The Hamam and its relaxing treatments take the next step. The experience is completed by the interesting, informed, caring, attentive staff. The two times I have been there hopefully will not be my last!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Deiso

We are happy that you like our Luxury Wine Hotel & Spa in Vistalba!
Thank you so much for your kind review - the team appreciates these positive feedbacks a lot.

See you soon again!

Cecile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel Entre Cielos is fabulous and located about 20 minutes outside of Mendoza in the middle of a vineyard surrounded by views of the Andes. It is a very peaceful place to stay and includes a lovely spa. The staff is terrific and extremely helpful. We had them put together wine tours for us before we arrived and we liked all of their choices except Salentine. Book Andeluna for lunch! The restaurant at Entre Cielos is lovely and the food is good. You may ask for the seasonal dinner menu which is only in Spanish but it was explained to us. Ask for rooms facing the pool. All rooms are lovely and well appointed. We liked how the dressing and bath area was separated from the bedrooms. This a is a very tranquil place to stay but near to many wineries, good restaurants and sightseeing. Hint: book through "Small Luxury Hotels of the World".

Room Tip: Facing the pool for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuelitaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear AbuelitaL

Thank you very much for your kind review! Our staff appreciates your compliments. We will take into account your feedback about Salentein.
Hope you will find your way again to Mendoza - and to us.

Warm regards
Cecile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hotel is stunning, very peaceful set amid vines and olive groves with a back drop of the Andes So much nicer than being in the centre of the city even one as beautiful as Mendoza
The staff are excellent going that extra mile. The food and wine were as expected superb the only complaint was service in the dining room at dinner was slow even though the room was not full

Room Tip: Over looking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear CliveL

We are happy that you enjoyed Entre Cielos and its peaceful environment. Thank you for mentionning the good service our staff provided and for the constructive comment about the dinner.
This is something we will improve.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Cecile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
1.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
9.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Cielos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Cielos

Property: Entre Cielos
Address: Guardia Vieja 1998, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Entre Cielos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wine Hotel & Spa 'A Modern Mendoza Experience' Welcome to Entre Cielos, a 16-room luxury boutique hotel set against the awe inspiring backdrop of the snowcapped Andes Mountains and nearly a dozen acres of Malbec Vineyards in Mendoza, Argentina. With an ultra-modern design, timeless furniture, rotating art exhibitions, customized guest experiences tailored to personal wishes and the area's first true Hamam + Spa, Entre Cielos offers guests a refreshing and new Modern Mendoza Experience. We invite you to Relax, Renew, Discover and Savor all we have to offer here at Entre Cielos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Entre Cielos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entre Cielos Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing