We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few tweaks and this will be perfect”
Review of Entre Cielos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Entre Cielos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“A few tweaks and this will be perfect”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here on our trip to Mendoza. We stayed in a "Reserva" room.

Location - The hotel is in Vistalba - an upscale suburb of Menodza. It is not in Mendoza city. We didn't care, but if you are looking for a town to walk around in, this isn't the place. It is a 10 minute cab ride from Chacra which is a very posh suburb and probably about 15-20 minutes from Mendoza airport and the town.

Facilities - The facilities are new. The shrubbery is being planted as are the vineyards, so as others have noted, it is a bit sparse. In a few years, this place will look amazing. The building are all built of concrete, with different shades of gray, a few splashes of color and gorgeous textures. I was in awe of the architecture - it is rather fabulous. If you like modern hotels, this is the holy grail. The facilities are also immaculate. Almost everyone is cleaning, sweeping and maintaining them. The large pool and very comfortable chairs are very clean and well maintained. The pool was also sparkling clean - up to American standards.

Restaurant - We ate at the one restaurant, Katrina. It was very good. The food wasn't particularly pricey and the portions were large. The service was good. The restaurant also served breakfast each morning which was included. It was a nice buffet with fruit, bread, yogurt, cheese and they cooked us eggs to order. A very good brekfast.

Spa - The room included a hamman experience and we also did a multi-hour spa session. The hamman is basically different pools and rooms of different temperatures. It is relaxing and sort of fun. The spa we did included a soak, scrub, massage, etc. The spa services were very good. We recommend them. The staff at the spa is great. We do note that the spa is much more european/turkish than anything in the US - so more nudity, etc. than one would typically find at a spa in the states. Not a big deal for us, but small warning for visitors from the US/Canada.

Staff - The staff was awesome. They helped us all the time. Always said hi. Helped us with directions, reservations, etc. We were impressed.

Room - The room was extremely large and gorgeous. The Reserva room had a porch to sit overlooking the pool and a tub, shower and the standard amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels and sheets were top-quality. A few things to note - the room is very open. The bathroom has no door and the toilet is glass enclosed on one side. Thus, if you are in the bed, you can see the person in the shower/tub (not the toilet). If your partner walks around the room, they could see you on the toilet. So if you are not comfortable with your partner, this might not be the room for you. The room had a flat screen TV, great toiletries, safe, etc. Pretty much anything. They also did turn-down service each night. All furniture is to the highest levels.

Issues - We had a few small issues. I think with some tweaks this hotel will be perfect. First, the AC in the room was bad. It couldn't cool the room well. Luckily the temperature drops quite a lot at night (and we were staying in summer when it was 100 degrees out), so it wasn't a big problem. But the AC was definitely not as cool as other hotels we stayed at. Second, the internet didn't work at all when we stayed there. The hotel let me use their computer as much as I needed, but it was annoying not to have the wifi working. Lastly, the design of the Reserva room has a glazed window near the tub and a clear window above that. This causes problems. First, at night, the exterior lights around the pool outside the room cause light to come into the room from those windows - so you can't make the room pitch black. Second, when the sun rises, it is bright and shines through those windows and wakes you up. Not a big deal since we needed to get up, but if you want to sleep in late, it is impossible in the Reserva room. If they put up some blinds near the shower, this problem will go away.

Overall, this is a fabulous, gorgeous hotel and facility. It is clearly being built in mind to compete with Cava Wine Lodge and it will easily compete. It is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and I would easily expect this hotel to be on every Conde Nast/Travel Leisure list in the next year. Check it out now before everyone knows about it. If you like luxury and Four Seasons/Ritz service, this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamtope23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    79
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
367
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Everything, from the facilities to the personalized service, our stay in Entre Cielos was fantastic. Little details as the different type of chocolates for bed time as the big details, like arranging tours for the whole family to enjoy Mendoza's attractions and obviously its vineyards. We also tried the Spa which is superb.
Maybe the only caveat is that the hotel is somehow far from Mendoza's center. We didnt find this as a disadvantage, but just to take into consideration if nightlife and restaurants are also an option for the the trip. Nothing that a local cab can't fix for 10-15 dollars.
Thanks to the whole staff, we had a fantastic week in Mendoza.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Entre Cielos is fantastic! The people who work at this very chic boutique hotel understand
gracious service. They are extremely helpful, hospitable, and truly lovely. The setting, the food, and the very cool style of this hotel will soon be featured in all the top travel magazines. It is
really a special place with all the services of a Four Seasons but with a completely relaxed attitude. The spa was exceptional as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacibailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Our family stayed here over Christmas. We had tried a few other properties and they were all booked and one of them recommended Entre Cielos.

Reception

The people at the front desk are extremely helpful. We had a problem with the internet when we first arrived and within minutes the owner and a maintenance worker were in the room and had it working right away. The reception staff also booked our horseback riding and zip line tours. Anythin we asked for they helped us with.

Rooms

My wife and I stayed in a Gran Reserva and our kids were in a Young room. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were really nice. They really spared no expense when they built and furnished this place

Restaurant

We had many great meals at the restaurant. Breakfast is included and there are lots of options. I had bircher muesli for the first time and it is my new favorite cereal. We had some great Argentine Beef and they have an excellent wine selection. The have just opened the beef club which we have yet to try. It is an additional restaurant that features steak and wine pairings.

Spa

The Hamam spa was included with our room. It is a sequence of steam rooms, dipping pools, hot stone bed and a relaxation room. The Spa building is beautiful and we loved the experience.

Property

The Hotel and Vineyard are on a huge property. Most of the vegetation is new so it still looks a little sparse but when everything matures it will be amazing.

Overall, we had a five star experience. It is a little more expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The hotel is run by a very friendly Swiss family that moved to Mendoza a few years ago. They created a very appealing setting taking fully advantage of the onsite vineyard and the spectacular views of Volcano Tupungato. The rooms are very spacious and the interior design is very tasteful. Their helpful staff is always there to make your stay a fantastic experience. The Hammam Spa is the first one of its kind in South America and is the perfect place to relax after exploring the nearby mountains and vineyards. I will definetly return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Six month old hotel managed by swiss couples. Very profesional. Very good food, ambiance, room's. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: You have 7 types of room in a total of 14 roooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I think we were some of the first guests to stay in the Hotel, recommended to us by Unlimited Argentina. We weren't sure what to expect, but the hotel was gorgeous. The landscape is still new so it will take a few years to reach the height of its beauty, but it is a spectacular place. The hotel is so quiet I got three really good nights of sleep. The service was really lovely and all of the staff were very nice and professional. Unfortunately we ran out of time for the Hamam, but there is no doubt that it is equally as great. Our only complaint was a dreadful dinner in the dining room. I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt, however. There were only two choices on the menu for dinner and two choices for apps/salads. (I think our meals were microwaved, except for my prawns, which weren't cooked at all and could have seriously used the microwave!) I think that as we were the only guests that night, there was no chef. I did see him later in the week, though. But since the hotel was so beautiful and everything else was so nice, I don't want to remove a star for what could have been just an oversight of a new hotel.

Room Tip: I chose the room on the end. The landscape is still very young, so there is not much privacy betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLacroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielos, Inhaber at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you so much for your nice comment. It was a pleasure to host you in Entre Cielos. You should see the landscaping today - it's changing everyday and is getting greener and greener.
About our fine dine Restaurant Katharina - our card was in the process of getting printed and the kitchen preparing of being ready for A-la-carte menues. It's a pitty that you couldn't taste our Restaurant in it's full proposal that we introduced just 4 days after your departure. We are serving fresh market produce and keep away the Sea Food if our Chef does not find tempting freshly fish. Of course we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the Menu - which we analised and already changed. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you very much for your sincerity. We hope to receive you here soon again! Kind regards, The Entre Cielos Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
1.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
546 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
724 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
812 reviews
9.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,217 reviews
10.1 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Cielos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Cielos

Property: Entre Cielos
Address: Guardia Vieja 1998, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Entre Cielos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Wine Hotel & Spa 'A Modern Mendoza Experience' Welcome to Entre Cielos, a 16-room luxury boutique hotel set against the awe inspiring backdrop of the snowcapped Andes Mountains and nearly a dozen acres of Malbec Vineyards in Mendoza, Argentina. With an ultra-modern design, timeless furniture, rotating art exhibitions, customized guest experiences tailored to personal wishes and the area's first true Hamam + Spa, Entre Cielos offers guests a refreshing and new Modern Mendoza Experience. We invite you to Relax, Renew, Discover and Savor all we have to offer here at Entre Cielos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Entre Cielos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entre Cielos Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing