We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views and warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views and warm hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at Villa Mansa for 4 nights early November. What a nice experience! We've arrived after the " sonda" and the hotel had no power. Vicky and Viviana were just great; they whipped out a quick candle light dinner for us with a great wine from their cellar.

Our room was big and the bed very comfortable. Flat screen television (which we didn’t turn on), king bed, and sleeper sofa. The sheets were soft and clean. The bathroom was spacious as well. The hotel was just built in April and it is secluded (it may be hard to find if you are driving at night) and beautiful. Having breakfast in the morning seeing the Andes was just unforgettable.

The staff is just great. Vicky and Shauna at the desk were always helping us with directions and reservations. Every morning at breakfast, they would help us to plan our day, from vineries to visit to sights to see. They always gave us their honest opinion on an activity. We also had dinner there one night and it was very relaxing after a day of sightseeing.

They are also growing their own vineyard, which looks beautiful. Villa Mansa has the potential to be a five star hotel!

If you are a dog lover they have two dogs that run around (outside) the property... They are so cute...


If you stay at Villa Mansa, you have to visit Kaiken and Vista Alba Wineries...A must see...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    118
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
82
315
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moron, Argentina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and me visited Villa Mansa this recent week end, for our 36th wedding anniversary... We enjoyed an outstanding hotel, with a very comfortable room, and very nice and kind people who received us as if we had been friends for a whole life... So we can only agree with previous reviewers about quality and service.

Ah... and a special mention for two wonderful dogs, as friendly as their owners!!!!

Of course, we recommend the place and hope to be able to come back some day!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed for 5 days, the rooms are big and great, with huge beds and beautiful decoration. The hotel is located in a very nice area outside the city (20 min), close to main winneries and facing a wonderful view to the Andes mountains. Viviana, the owner, is always ready to kindly help guests with restaurant and winneries bookings. They also have a restaurant inside the hotel with good food and wines for a reasonable price. The best thing to do is rent a car in the airport with a GPS and do everything by your own, we preferred that from joining big excursions. And is very easy to find everything if you use the GPS. Definetly recomend Villa Mansa!

Room Tip: all rooms are equaly good, with the same standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuizRizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Villa mansa is an outstanding boutique hotel placed in the midle of mendoza's best wineries.

The people are very kind and you can feel like being in your own home. The bedrooms are very comfortables with a King Size bed and a very big bath. You have your own wine cava and they give you a welcome wine as a gift!

It has excellent details and a restaurant with a cheff that you will not find easily in other place.

They have to improve the internet connection, but you will have other more interesting things to enjoy rather than getting online!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodri_argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berazategui, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

On the wine route in Mendoza Province, Villa Mansa Hotel Boutique is located in Vistalba, the land of the best malbec wines in the world.
The hotel has 5 stars rooms with comfortable beds; lcd tv’s and wine cava for your own bottles, something a wine lover will appreciate.
The hotel also has swimming pool, spa, mtb rides, and transfers to wineries, ski resorts, downtown Mendoza and international airport.
Great sightseeing, excellent cuisine and served by its owners, Villa Mansa is probably one of the best places to stay and relax in Mendoza’s wine route.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Facundo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quilmes, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Located in the wine rout in Mendoza, Villa Mansa is an outstanding place to stay and relax with all the details a wine lover can find. Big rooms, comfortable beds and in room cava for guests wine bottles, own vineyard, international cuisine and owners service that makes you feel like home.

Room Tip: Relax, food and wine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faduval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
5.9 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
11.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.2 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
11.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa

Property: Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Address: 4900 Roque Saenz Pena Av | Vistalba, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLA MANSA is located in Lujan de Cuyo, heart of the soil of the worldwide famous Malbec, surrounded by wineries.We are focused in personalized and tailored service.12 spacious bedrooms of 35 square meters, with a genuine view of the impressive Cordon del Plata, surrounded by autochthonous flora, vine and olive tree plantations.Sommiers of 2x2 m or two twin-beds, with the possibility of adding an additional bed, minibars with a differential temperature wine cellar for the tasting of exclusive varietal wines.Air-conditioning, ceiling fan, central heating, safe, Wi-Fi and LCD 32’’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing