We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice wines, great tour, and a chance to play winemaker!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodega Renacer

Bodega Renacer
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Wine Hop-On Hop-Off Tour from Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bodega Renacer is a boutique, modern and eco-friendly winery built in 2004 at the foothills of the Andes Mountains, more specifically in Perdriel, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, Argentina. The winery's architecture and landscape mixes a fusion between classic and modern style with Tuscan-inspired walls to provide a highly attractive and unique building which has been recognized and awarded as one of the most beautiful wineries in Mendoza. In 2006 the winery got one of it's wines listed in the famous Wine Spectator Top 100 wines of the world. In regards to Tourism, the winery puts all of it's effort to create unique, innovative and memorable experiences for their visitors. Recently, the winery has received the following Awards by "Great Wine Capitals - Best of Mendoza Wine Tourism": 1. Gold Medal - Best Innovative Experiences 2017 (Virtual Reality) 2. Gold Medal - Best Small Winery 2016 3. Silver Award - Excellence in Art & Culture 2015 (Barrique Painting) 4. Silver Award - Excellence in Architecture & Landscape 2014
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice wines, great tour, and a chance to play winemaker!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

After a very nice tour, we not only tasted a number of wines, we got a chance to blend our own Malbec

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour and lesson!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The tour offered by ReNacer was far and away the best wine tour I took on a 12-day food and wine tour of South America. The scenery was lovely and the guide explained the vineyard and the wine-making process well. Best of all, the tasting was an interactive session with a oenologist who explained the differences between similar wines and provided us an opportunity for us to make our own blend. If you can only take one wine tour in Mendoza (or Argentina), I would highly recommend this one.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank art_nouveau_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago

Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
192 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our tour guides were very friendly and informative, and the property is beautiful! We were walked through the entire wine making process before being brought to a very pretty wine tasting room, holding just our small tour group. We made our own blend of wine before tasting some of Renacer's best products. After the tour and tasting we were able to purchase bottles, and walk around the outside of the building to take a few pictures.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnappleSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very nice location staffed by very friendly folks. We enjoyed a private tour of the facilities as the other participants didn't show up. Our guide talked us through the history of the company and its luck in owning some very old vines. The tasting involved tasting three of their single vine malbecs - all from different elevations. Once the tasting was finished we were tasked with creating our own blend to try to match the blend of the winemaker. A great experience and some nice wines. Renowned winemaker Alberto Antonini is a consultant for them and is sure to bring them to the forefront of the industry. Make sure you reserve a spot and don't miss out on going

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JFriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
639 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“A treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We took the tour at Bodega Renacer after having one of their wines in Mendoza (Enamore). Having been on wine tours in a variety of U.S. wine producing regions, we were very impressed with Bodega Renacer's. The tour included a thoughtful introduction to wine making as well as a tasting that allowed the guests to blend their own wine from Malbecs of three local regions (of different ages). Overall, the tasting was an excellent experience (and the wine was excellent).

You do need to make a reservation, but they respond very quickly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion, we are happy to know, that our winery, and our team, was able to transmit the passion for wine.
We hope to welcome you again, we have recently opened a new visitor center and continue enjoying Mendoza, with a glass of Renacer wine.
Best regards to you

Renacer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Renacer also viewed

 
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 

Been to Bodega Renacer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing