We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lujan de Cuyo B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim's Rest(Chacras de Coria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Glebinias(Chacras de Coria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Borravino(Chacras de Coria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terra Arauco(Cruz de Piedra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Francisco(Chacras de Coria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
263
50
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
50
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnachosother guestsasadowine countrylong tableexcellent daysargentinian hospitalityfamily run placehome cooked fooduco valleyplanning tripsorganised taxishelpful hostswhat makes this place speciallight dinnermulti courseeggs made to order
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 317 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our week-long stay at Lujan de Cuyo was one of the highlights of our trip. Our room was perfect---spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, but the dinners were absolutely delicious...we ended up eating nearly all our dinners at the B&B---why go into town when you can get a mouth-watering meal and lovely bottle of wine right on the premises?! Special highlight was the mixed grill on our last night---yum!! Natcho (and also Angela and their parents) was a fantastic host---friendly, hospitable, informative, accommodating, going WAY above and beyond to be helpful, and with great suggestions on what to do during our stay; for example, visiting some of the smaller, more intimate wineries in Lujan de Cuyo. We felt as if we were staying at a friend's place rather than a B&B, where we could just relax and be ourselves. And we appreciated that, for a small charge, Natcho and his wife were more than willing to pack us a picnic lunch to take on our excursions. (Another B&B that we stayed at practically laughed in our face when we asked if they would do this.) I can't say enough good things about this B&B--it's one of our best memories of our South American trip. Thanks again, Natcho!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhallchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We normally expect B&B's to have a bit more charm/character or coziness. This B&B felt a bit more like hostel.

Ignacio is very helpful about the surroundings, and helped us out planning our day trips, and the rest of the family/staff does a great job of making you feel like you're welcome in their home. They also have about 4 large dogs roaming the property that are very friendly - maybe too friendly for those who aren't huge dog fans.

The rooms are functional, albeit, somewhat spartan. There's plenty of space for luggage, and the rooms are very spacious in general, but water pressure is rather weak in the shower. The only main issue we had is the noise from the street. The room we had was located immediately inside the gate of the property, and the single pane glass couldn't keep truck noise out. Although traffic diminished noticeably at night, it still can be an issue for light sleepers. And, while the dogs do a great job of keeping the property safe, their barks can be very clearly heard as well.

Location is actually accessible also by bus, although you do have to cross an autopista overpass and walk along the busy road.

Room Tip: Room attached to the kitchen main house, located right inside entry gate to property can be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nachooosss, Propietario at Lujan de Cuyo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello Palm. Thanks for your comment. Is the first time in 4 years that we have a 3/5 so I'm a little dissapointed do to the passion I put in running my B&B. Althought I will put a lot of attention to your comment. Regarding the noise, unhappily you were the last guest without a protection that we put in both windows to keep out the noise. The others rooms are calm and far from the noise so I will use that room only when the hotel is full.
Regarding the dogs is true what you said so I will start puting them in a cage at night. Two of them are 10 and 11 years old and one is a pupi. So even if we love them we will have only one in a short time...
About your first comment I will never accept what you said. Maybe is not as luxury as you wanted but in absolutely not like a hostel. There are only double rooms with privated bathrooms! A 6000 square meters property with only 4 rooms for guests will never be a hostel! When you put a phrase like this you can generate a lot of damage to the B&B (here people call this a posada o casa rural), and maybe you didn't repeard about that.But I will put all my effort trying to make the place more charm/character or "coziness" but that takes some money and years!
For the shower you are right the roome where you were is the only one that still not have a pressuring pump nor a TV. Promise I will put all that as soon as possible.
One more time thanks for your opinion it is very important for us,
Friendly,
Nacho and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went to Lujan de Cuyo as part as our Honeymoon trip around Argentina and Brazil. Firstly, I must say the place is amazing and very charming. It is a great place to stay when in Mendoza. Very relaxing, big comfortable rooms, great food and the service was spectacular. We could only stay one night at Lujan de Cuyo B&B in the end due to an air strike we encountered which delayed our flight for one day.We called Nacho who kindly found us alternative accommodation for the second night (since the B&B was full) He also offered to drive us and our suitcases to the new place on the second night. Our rebooked flight was also delayed and we ended up arriving at midnight. Nacho sorted us out with a taxi and when we got there, he was waiting for us with a lovely meal and great Malbec. He also booked and got our bikes ready for us so we didn't waste time and could head for the wine tour the next morning. He gave us great advice for our wine tour and on our return we ended up chatting to another couple and we found out Nacho was doing "asado" the traditional Argentinian bbq. This is only for guests but he let us stay and it was such a great night and the food was a treat. Due to the delays, we thought we had not time the next day before our next flight to go to the Aconcagua.Despite not actually being our host anymore as we were bound for the next guesthouse, Nacho then spent quite a long time on the phone trying to track down a guide to take us there and back the following day in time for the flight. He organised everything and we really enjoyed the trip. Nacho did really go out of his way to make our short stay in the Mendoza region amazing. Thank you Nacho!

The only regret is that we had not planned to stay there longer, and once there we did not want to leave! Unfortunately we had a tight schedule, but if you don't, don't make the same mistake as us. Stay longer!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemmaS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed there for one night and it was great! Would love to stay there longer. The ambience is very nice and cozy. The room is very big for 3 people and the bathroom too. The location is great if you have a car. It is near by all the wineries. Nacho was a very special host. He did a great job naming some of the local wineries and helped us a lot with some maps and location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nacho has been super cool, helping us to find the hotel at midnight, and providing recommendations about excursions.
The rooms are enormous, bathroom too.
Garden is nice, with 3 playful dogs, and a swimming pool.
This is a nice and authentic place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClementNowak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews