We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great people, great experience.”
Review of Lujan de Cuyo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lujan de Cuyo B&B
Ranked #1 of 15 Lujan de Cuyo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place, great people, great experience.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our two nights and three days here were remarkable. Nacho was on his honeymoon, but his sister Anjela, and her parents were fantastic hosts, great cooks, and really helpful all the way around. The house and outbuildings are really cool. It was late autumn, so the days were short, but we looked around Medoza, did a day trip to see Acondagua and the Andes, and visited a couple of wineries. Anjela helped with all of these arrangements. Thisis a really special area, and this place, and these people really helped us appreciate it to the fullest extent. And cost wise,it was a bargain. Gracias

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Navyguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    48
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
169
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nacho and his family certainly made us feel very welcome during our stay and went out of their way to ensure that we had all that we needed. We happened to book during the once yearly wine festival and Nacho emailed us before we arrived to ask if we would like him to book tickets to the event which was so thoughtful. Dinners with the other guests at the B and B is on offer and is a lovely way to meet people. Thanks for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at this delightful Bed and Breakfast for three night over Easter. We were warmly welcomed with a bottle of wine and a light lunch made generously by Nachos mother. That evening and on our final night she cooked us beautiful meals. A lot of restaurants were closed because of Easter.Nacho arranged for hire bikes to be delivered to the house and we had an amazing two days cycling around the vineyards. This was a beautiful end to our 3 week holiday in South America. We would highly recommend this place for warm and welcoming hospitality, good food and wine a lovely room and a family that went out of their way on many occassions to help us with planning our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cregan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

If you're looking for an experience where you get past the typical tourist experience, this is the place Nacho and his family offer a great experience in Mendoza. Nacho arranged a full day of wine tours/tastings in Lujan de Cuyo, there is a cool wine cellar to enjoy a chat, wine, and some picadas. If you know your Argentine experiences, ask Nacho for an asado, the quintessential Argentine culinary experience. Nacho, his father Ricardo, and his mom, Cora were all very generous and afforded us a view into a typical Argentine family. We stayed in the room attached to the house, we enjoyed that and the back patio for relaxing. We met other travelers and enjoyed their company around the family table. Great place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The B&B is a great location in a stunning region of Argentina. Nacho and his family where very helpfull and really took very good care of us.
The rooms are spacious and clean. I would certainly recommand this location!!

Tip: ask for the asado at the B&B, they serve great meat, nice wine and lovely vegetables.
Ask if Nacho wants to make reservations at Los Chocos in Mendoza.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buen0sAires2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salta, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2011

A fantastic B&B in a rustic enviroment near the city of Mendoza. Only a few minutes away from the famous vineyards and close to the Andes mountain rainges. We enjoyed our stay with Nancho and his family during Christmas. They gave us 'the family feeling' that is Christmas all about.

The rooms were spacious and clean. We certainly recommand this B&B.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

It was really lovely to stay at the B&B. I loved the homely atmosphere and I loved-loved-loved the dogs and the cat :) Nacho was a great host, and his familiy is really lovely. We enjoyed our time - just 1 day - there.

I was difficult to get there, but Nacho picked us up and drove us to our next winery the next day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chafraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lujan de Cuyo
3.9 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
3.9 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
3.2 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lujan de Cuyo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lujan de Cuyo B&B

Property: Lujan de Cuyo B&B
Address: Calle Azcuenaga 1237 | Mendoza, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza M5507ASY, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lujan de Cuyo B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional country house is located on the "Caminos del Vino", a strategic place to visit mountains and Argentinean vineyards. It features an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi.Lujan De Cuyo Bed & Breakfast is surrounded by a large garden, with views of Cordillera de los Andes. The house is located 15 km from Mendoza.The country- style is put into every room and combined with wooden floors, which creates a warm atmosphere. The hose it is kept by the owners, which received people with passion and loves to share experiences and their knowledge about Mendoza region and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lujan de Cuyo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lujan De Cuyo B&B Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing